We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is a good value. I got a 1 bedroom suite with King bed and pull out sofa for under $100 a night. Hotel has plenty of transportation options and the breakfast downstairs was very adequate for family needs. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Safe location and lots of activities for the kids. Room was nice and had a whirlpool tub in it that was very relaxing. Pool was clean and opened 24 hours, and they do have a small dining establishment near the pool complete with bar. I enjoyed the hotel and recommend it for people needing a little extra room for the family at a good price. Old town amusement park is just across the street. Lots of great eateries nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bakedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

this was a nice location priced ok for area old town close by was cool easy to get to highway from there bus service to park not so great breakfast were ok for free they tried beds were nice room clean all in all nice place

Room Tip: 5th floor and up any one is fine faceing old town nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samsam514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Picked this hotel for the hot tub and pool available 24 hrs. We like to use those facilities late in the evening after returning from Disney. The pool area and hot tub were very well maintained, easy to use and the hot tub was fairly private. We actually used the hot tub during a light rain which was fairly refreshing. The rate was good, the service was good, the free breakfast was good. A more modern TV in the room would have been welcome, but then we didn't watch much TV due to being at Disney until late evening. The refrigerator coffee maker and microwave were all nice to have. The only thing I didn't care for were the smaller size bed pillows that were hard to get comfortable on. But considering that was the most unappeling aspect of the stay, I have to give the place four stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 0906ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place is absolutely first class all the way, I have stayed here for the last 3 years twice a year for reasons beyond anything remotely sensible I tried somewhere else last November, what a mistake, I came back to comfort suites last night and I solomley swear I will never stay anywhere else again, the whole place is like paradise compared to others, it has been remodelled, the rooms are great and the laundry smelled freshand clean, the breakfast was brilliant, well done to everyone connected you did a great job of welcoming me back

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms but my favourite is on the 7th floor right at the end of the corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks at easter and had a great time. Hotel was very busy as it was spring break but we were expecting it and it wasn't too bad. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are huge compared to others. Always kept very clean. Our room was overlooking the fun fair on the 7th floor and the view was great especially at night when the fair was lit up. Great to watch crazy people on the skycoaster or sling shot. We had no problem with noise from the funfair or from other rooms.

The breakfast is good with lots of choice and we always found a table even though hotel was full. The bar by the pool serves tasty chicken and chips, burgers, pizza etc. Service a bit slow but food ok.

Old Town is great and worth a look on Saturday night for the Cars even for non car enthuisiats such as myself. They truly are amazing to look at.

The shuttles to the parks work fine but can get quite crowded but much better than the cost of a hire car and parking fees!

Would stay again if we come to the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I met some friends in Orlando and they were staying at the Comfort Suites. Honestly I was not expecting much from the hotel. However, we had a wonderful time. It is convienent to the Disney Parks, pleanty of dining options near by and overall a good choice!! The room was clean and a pretty good size. Enough sleeping room for 5 of us. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub at night. They even made some decent frozen adult beverages. Complimentarty breakfast in the morning was perfect before a long day at the parks. It made for a wonderful visit for my friends and I. I would definitely reccommend this location to visiting families!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvl4fun_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I read other reviews on this about noise and kids and such but we had no problems with this since Spring Break was over and Summer not here yet.
Did have an issue after I booked and then tried to confirm a week before and was told not a deluxe room but standard room. When I followed through though it was cleared up.
Check in was quick although personnel not real friendly.
Lobby large and so is the area by the elevators.
Our room was really big and nice with a suite that had a couch and dinette and sink and such.
We had a little difficulty finding location initially but then no problems coming and going.
Has and arcade room but didn't use it. The elevators are kinda slow so if really crowded it might be a long wait.
There is soooo much room and food at breakfast. It is all layed out nicely and area clean easy to manuever.
Convenient location in several directions to go to area attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,899 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing