We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Maingate East Comfort Suites with our adult daughter overnight for a brief trip too Disney World while visiting friends and family in Florida. Our room was comparatively inexpensive, comfortable and clean. Our room was quiet and our bed was comfortable. The pull out bed in the second partition of the room was comfortable enough for our daughter to crash on for the night. The included breakfast had a variety of hot and cold selections and was probably the best complimentary breakfast we have had.

The hotel was only minutes away from Disney. Check-in and check-out were easy without surprises. Next time we are at Disney World we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun-4-Us77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hotel. We take great pride in having a clean, customer service friendly environment for our guests. . We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to providing you with the same great service next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have stayed here everytime we go to disneyworld and again I must admit it is simply the best in the area and all for a very reasonable price.The hotel had two buses of kids there when we stayed there and you wouldn't even know it.The room was spotless and very quiet..We were on the 5th floor pool side

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

I am so delighted to hear that we have been able to make all of your stays great. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments with us. Such great feedback is wonderful to hear and appreciated by the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Disney World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is currently the best value Choice Hotels option we know of in the area (our previous regular hotel has doubled their rates, though it had been a better value). We stayed in perhaps the worst room in this hotel (right next to the gym- which we heard through the wall)- but we still really enjoyed this hotel. The room was large and comfortable and appeared clean (perhaps the bathroom could have been a little cleaner). Microwave/fridge and sofa/little kitchen table. The pool area and hot tub were nice (but we did not use). The breakfast is included and is very nice as far as breakfast buffets go. The front desk staff was very friendly. They knew when we arrived that I had requested a crib, and it was promptly delivered to the room. I was even thanked for being a choice hotels member. We will stay here again if it is available when we book.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Kissimmee area. We know you have many options and we appreciate your business. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel in a fantastic location. This was the highlight of our Florida trip. This is a very well maintained property. Every employee seems to have ownership in it. The rooms are top notch. The cleaning staff is excellent, and the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool bar is great, and not expensive. The tropical themed pool area itself is unbelievable. The hot tub is hidden among the palms and you feel like you are alone at a resort. The motel is right up against a large wooded area with no other motels near it. While we were there we saw raccoons, deer, and exotic birds in the woods. Old Town is across the parking lot in the front. There is NOTHING I can say bad about this place. The full breakfast was wonderful and had different items each day. The management should be proud of the staff at this Hotel. They made our trip a delight. I will definitely return when in Kissimmee again!

Room Tip: Choose the pool side for a quiet room. Rooms on the Old Town side a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for the great review. At the Comfort Suites Maingate East we strive hard to make every experience an excellent one. I thank you on behalf of the entire staff for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us and those looking for a place to stay. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful Team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Visited 7th Feb to 24th Feb 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful, gave advice on best restaurants, and directions when requested.
Hotel was clean and rooms made up each day, breakfast was also great.
Pool area also great and was immaculately clean and never too busy, hot tub a great bonus after hard day round the parks.
Location by Old Town is a real bonus with plenty going on each night.
Will be booking to go again and will definitely book this hotel.

Room Tip: Best hotel for visit to Orlando
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markfoskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

I greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee, FL. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the efforts of our staff from housekeeping to the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel. A good bargain. Very nice lobbby. Clean hallways. I stayed here in February. The room was clean and furnishings comfortable. Two queens beds, and a living area with a sofa, coffee table, and end table. Good TV; flat panel, large channel selection. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom very clean and functional in all regards. The pool area is excellent. Large heated pool and a wonderful hot tub/spa area. The hot tub is separate from the pool and surrounded by gardens. Well maintained pool area with plenty of seating and pool towels. Temperatures in Florida were unusually cold when I was there and I was still able to use the pool. Bar in pool area is also very nice. Conveniently located. 15 minutes from Sea World parking lot. Plenty of restuarants near by, some in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. Overall a clean hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good location. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the pool area. 7th floor. I loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachFeetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review for others to read about the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee, FL. I am so pleased you liked our Hotel and were able to enjoy many of our great amenities, and am happy to pass on to our staff your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hospitality and know that sometimes it's the little things that make an experience more inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My husband, two sons (4 and 11) and I stayed here from February 20-26 and really enjoyed the hotel. We called the hotel when we landed and were told we could check into our room after 2pm, which was great. The boys loved the pool, it was always clean and cool and the hot tub was always hot. The bar at the pool was an added bonus and my 4 year old felt like a king ordering his hot dog poolside everyday. The food and beverages were very reasonably priced and they left 2 for 1 drink coupons in our room. There was also 24 hour complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom was plenty big enough for us. We took advantage of the free breakfast every day and there was plenty of variety to keep us satisfied. I must also mention that my oldest son has a peanut allergy and the manager came out and told us what he could have and what he couldn't, even producing the bags for the waffle mix so we could be sure. We traveled back and forth to Disney World parks and it was an easy 15 minute drive. We were offered a 1pm checkout for no extra charge.
Next to and in front of the hotel is a small amusement park and on Saturday night there was a car show there too, so getting in and out of the hotel was a bit rough. Our room overlooked the pool and our room was always quiet. We loved the hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allynray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear you loved the hotel and had a great stay. I’m pleased to see you were able to experience our wonderful hotel and staff. Our goal is always to provide guests with an enjoyable experience with the best customer service possible. Here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee we offer a free deluxe hot and cold breakfast with 24 hour coffee and tea. The pool bar is a great place to grab a snack or a drink while enjoying the outdoor pool and hot tub. I’m happy to see your family was able to take advantage of the hotel and its many features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,889 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing