We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,212
737
149
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
737
149
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkthe mickey mouse wafflesdisney parksyogurtapple sauceboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpoolside barhot tubrooms are largeking suitemagic kingdomthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Maingate East Comfort Suites with our adult daughter overnight for a brief trip too Disney World while visiting friends and family in Florida. Our room was comparatively inexpensive, comfortable and clean. Our room was quiet and our bed was comfortable. The pull out bed in the second partition of the room was comfortable enough for our daughter to crash on for the night. The included breakfast had a variety of hot and cold selections and was probably the best complimentary breakfast we have had.

The hotel was only minutes away from Disney. Check-in and check-out were easy without surprises. Next time we are at Disney World we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun-4-Us77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hotel. We take great pride in having a clean, customer service friendly environment for our guests. . We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to providing you with the same great service next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have stayed here everytime we go to disneyworld and again I must admit it is simply the best in the area and all for a very reasonable price.The hotel had two buses of kids there when we stayed there and you wouldn't even know it.The room was spotless and very quiet..We were on the 5th floor pool side

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

I am so delighted to hear that we have been able to make all of your stays great. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments with us. Such great feedback is wonderful to hear and appreciated by the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Disney World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is currently the best value Choice Hotels option we know of in the area (our previous regular hotel has doubled their rates, though it had been a better value). We stayed in perhaps the worst room in this hotel (right next to the gym- which we heard through the wall)- but we still really enjoyed this hotel. The room was large and comfortable and appeared clean (perhaps the bathroom could have been a little cleaner). Microwave/fridge and sofa/little kitchen table. The pool area and hot tub were nice (but we did not use). The breakfast is included and is very nice as far as breakfast buffets go. The front desk staff was very friendly. They knew when we arrived that I had requested a crib, and it was promptly delivered to the room. I was even thanked for being a choice hotels member. We will stay here again if it is available when we book.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Kissimmee area. We know you have many options and we appreciate your business. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel in a fantastic location. This was the highlight of our Florida trip. This is a very well maintained property. Every employee seems to have ownership in it. The rooms are top notch. The cleaning staff is excellent, and the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool bar is great, and not expensive. The tropical themed pool area itself is unbelievable. The hot tub is hidden among the palms and you feel like you are alone at a resort. The motel is right up against a large wooded area with no other motels near it. While we were there we saw raccoons, deer, and exotic birds in the woods. Old Town is across the parking lot in the front. There is NOTHING I can say bad about this place. The full breakfast was wonderful and had different items each day. The management should be proud of the staff at this Hotel. They made our trip a delight. I will definitely return when in Kissimmee again!

Room Tip: Choose the pool side for a quiet room. Rooms on the Old Town side a little noisier.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for the great review. At the Comfort Suites Maingate East we strive hard to make every experience an excellent one. I thank you on behalf of the entire staff for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us and those looking for a place to stay. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful Team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Visited 7th Feb to 24th Feb 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful, gave advice on best restaurants, and directions when requested.
Hotel was clean and rooms made up each day, breakfast was also great.
Pool area also great and was immaculately clean and never too busy, hot tub a great bonus after hard day round the parks.
Location by Old Town is a real bonus with plenty going on each night.
Will be booking to go again and will definitely book this hotel.

Room Tip: Best hotel for visit to Orlando
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markfoskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

I greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee, FL. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the efforts of our staff from housekeeping to the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews