We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Springbreak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Springbreak”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was our first time staying in Kissimmee. The hotel was an excellent choice. I thought the breakfast buffet was sufficient. The hotel was clean and the service from staff was remarkable. They were always helpful when I needed assistance. I did not get a chance to visit the pool but other guests seemed to have enjoyed it. Rooms were nice sized and clean. Across the street is an amusement part that was very active. The kids actually enjoyed the attractions and rides there. It was simple but we had fun. I also enjoyed the fitness center on location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stays with us. The great feedback gives potential guests a feel for what this hotel is like. I thank you for the comments about the staff and I will definitely pass those on to them! We value your patronage and hope that you will stay with us on your future trips to the Kissimmee Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    658
    132
    53
    34
See reviews for
1,028
420
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stambridge Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed 14 nights during March 2013. Was not aware that this hotel is popular with American youth groups during 'Spring Break' There was a degree of noise some nights with loud voices and running up and down the corridors. Once we informed reception of the disruption, security were called to calm the excited youths down. We heard that their chaperones had words with them. After that we were not bothered by extra noise.

The location of this hotel is great. just opposite 'Old Town' with 20 or so good resturants on the door step. (walking distance). Although the hotel has a complementry shuttle bus a couple times daily to Disney World transportation centre. We also used the very reliable Lynx city bus (public) only $2 each way, ran every 30 minutes and only took 25 minutes, also ran late at night, felt very safe travelling.

The hotel offers a very good complementry buffet breakfast, cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, eggs, ham, sausage, juice, yogurt, coffee and tea, to name but a few items.

The pool area is clean and well kept, the weather was too cold for us to use the pool though. The outside bar was inviting with a lovely bar lady, we enjoyed a couple of great cocktails.

Our room was big enough for two of us, cleaned every day, fresh towels etc. The maids were very friendly.

We plan to return to Orlando in the next couple years, would love to stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge (Disney Hotel) but if we can't afford that, would definately stay at the Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: High floor to have a view above the Palm trees, Room away from elevator/lift areas View of 'Ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mixykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels popular location here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and entertainment facilities. We provide complimentary scheduled transportation to all Walt Disney Parks, Universal Studios Orlando, SeaWorld Orlando and the Local outlet shopping mall. I’m sorry for the noise you experienced from the other guests. I will be sure to have our staff monitor and address it when necessary. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Most of the hotel in the Kissimmee area in terrible shape. This Comfort Suites is amazing. Just off the Disney beat. The hotel is behind Old Town and Fun Spot. There is also a Pirates Cove mini golf in the area. You can walk to any of these. The hotel looks new. Big rooms with kitchenette. Very Comfy bed. The pool and tiki bar were a great extra. They also have a hot tub. Happy Hour prices ever day at Tiki bar. Nice touch. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was the best I have ever had in a mid priced hotel. They even had biscuits and gravy the last day! The best bang for you buck in this area! You can be on the Disney properties in less than 10 minutes. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tfast200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We truly appreciate your business and the kind words you wrote regarding your visit to the Comfort Suites Maingate, we know you have many options and are grateful we are your top choice. It's always nice to hear when our guests truly enjoyed their stay and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night before heading over to a Disney Resort. Used my reward points, but was still given a nice room. Kids enjoyed the pool. A little too cool for my liking, but didn't slow the kids down. Breakfast was packed the next morning, but food was maintained and everything was decent. Never once heard any noise from Old Town or the 24 hour pool. Lady at front desk for checkin wasn't the friendliest, but I have experienced much worse in my lifetime. Just very straight forward and not very welcoming. Will definitely consider staying here again on return trips to Disney.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 51bdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the constructive comments also. This feedback only helps us to improve and provide an even better experience for our guest's. We welcome you back the next time you are in the area and look forward to providing you with the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of spring break. No parking upon arrival. Busses took up alot of room. Room was ready at 305 pm but was told at check in that it may not be ready. Check in is "after 3pm" I was told and I pointed out it is after 3pm. She just had this sarcastic smirk on her face. Very rude person
Room is nice and overlooked pool. Water pressure in the shower was very low and inquired about it. The BS answer I received was alot of people taking showers. OK maybe but also at 600 am in the morning? I think not. They didn't even look at it.
They do not go out of the way. Even though I rated more as Very Good, I cannot give them a Very Good because their customer service was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologize for not providing you the level of customer service that is indicative of the Comfort Suites Maingate. We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the property itself and hope you will reconsider staying with us at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My group of senior adults stayed here for 3 nights. If you have children there is an amusement park across the road, and Old Town Kissimmee was only a block away. The rooms were clean, the beds good, the breakfast better than average and the staff polite and helpful. The pool bar serves great grilled cheese sandwichs. Even with all the attractions close by we never heard noise. We were very satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: My group had rooms on 1st, 4th and our room on the 7th floor street side. We were able to see firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words. I am pleased to know you were able to enjoy the pool, complimentary breakfast and location. In addition, I appreciate you recognizing our staff. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it means a great deal you took the time to provide us and future travelers with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was our 1st time staying here, and the accommodations far exceeded my expectations. I've stayed at many hotels in the Orlando/Kissimmee area over the years, and this hotel is one I would definitely return to again. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms for 2 nights, and i highly recommend spending the small extra fee to stay in one. The hotel was seemed crowded, but even with the amount of people staying there, it was quiet and none of us heard any noise or crazy kids running around. The breakfast buffet was always kept full and we had no trouble getting the food we wanted. Check it was quick and easy, the rooms were clean and had LOTS of room. Very impressive especially when compared to ANY Disney deluxe or value resort, which you'll pay TRIPLE the price and get a room half the size or smaller with no free breakfast. Location was OUTSTANDING. Near just about everything you could possibly want to do from Disney, Universal, restaurants, shops, and those crazy tourist trap attractions in Kissimmee you're close to all of it.

We loved the 24hr pool/hot tub access! I truly felt like a guest having that kind of access, and not being limited to certain times. I've been to many hotels in the area that have a closing time around the 10pm/11pm range, and hearing this place had 24 access was great to hear. After a long night out, it was nice to return and relax in the hot tub at a late hour, and not have to worry about someone bothering us to leave like some of the Disney hotels like to do, or locking gates to the pool area.

My only minor complaint was the pull out sofa sleeper bed wasn't very comfortable. Most aren't comfortable anyways so it was expected. Not a big deal, especially when everything else about this place was amazing. Again I highly recommend this facility if you want great amenities, and nice accommodations for a good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridian4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Wow! Thank you for the excellent review. It's our goal every day to provide the best possible accommodations and feedback such as yours truly makes our efforts worth it. I am so pleased to know we were able to offer you a great stay and glad you were able to enjoy the 24 hour pool and hot tub. Next time you are in the area we look forward to offering you the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing