We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,197)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveller rating
1,213
737
150
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
737
150
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkthe mickey mouse wafflesdisney parksyogurtapple sauceboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpoolside barhot tubrooms are largeking suitemagic kingdomthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just returned home from 14 nights at Comfort Suites and have nothing but praise for everyone who works there. It's clean, comfortable and so friendly it was the icing on the cake for our holiday of a lifetime!
The room was perfect and cleaned to a very high standard with more pillows and towels than you could possibly dream of. The bed was seriously comfortable and the little kitchen was great.
The breakfast buffet was amazing... Mickey Mouse waffles everyday! And a great choice of hot and cold food everyday. Perfect start for everyday and such lovely, helpful staff.
This was our 1st trip to Florida! The hotel is located close to EVERYTHING you could possibly want to see and do. Old town is right on the door step and if you're lucky enough to be there at the weekend a trip to see the old cars is a must!
Complimentary hot tea, coffee and chocolate drinks are available all day and night in the dining area and a welcome treat when returning from a day trekking round Disney or the malls.
When we return to florida we will definitely be back to this hotel WE LOVED IT!
Only thing we can't comment on the pool or jacuzzi because we simply didn't have enough time to try it, but it did look very clean and inviting.... On our list for next time ;)

Thank you to everyone there for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Florida. We're pleased our staff and facility were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Also thank you for the detailed commentary you placed on Trip Advisor about our breakfast buffet, cleanliness, amenities etc. I'm sure future readers will appreciate this.

We look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked this hotel online because it served the purpose for which I intended - convenience and inexpensive. The hotel offered a free shuttle daily to/from some of the main attractions in Miami - Disney World, Sea World and Hollywood Studios, 10-20mins at most. It also had a shuttle to the Factory Discount Mall about 10mins drive from the hotel. A pleasant surprise was the quaint Old Town attraction - a two min walk from the hotel and which offered a variety of things to do, see and eat. We didn't spend much time there as we were on a short stay and exhausted at the end of a long day out, but it looked like a lot of fun.

The hotel was a 5min walk from the highway with several restaurants and places to buy souvenirs and trinkets along the route. It also offered free breakfast which took us through most of the day - a plus if you are on a tight budget (although eating the same thing every day was tedious after a while). The restaurant attendant was a bit curt with people, even buffing a few for some minor infraction or other. The rooms were clean, neat and comfy - can't say too much more about them as most of the time spent there was either in deep and exhausted slumber or getting ready to go out for the day.

There was a misunderstanding with my Comfort points and I thought the desk manager to be a bit unhelpful to the point of seeming unconcerned. I was promised a call that never came and the trip ended a little 'down'. Added to which, it was obvious that many of the staff did not speak English as their first language, so there was a little barrier at times - nothing major though. Overall I would stay there again and perhaps longer to explore more of the surroundings. I would also recommend it to anyone. Not 5-star but good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and taking the time to comment in detail on your stay.

I apologize for my staff not assisting you in a more helpful manner as regards your CP points. If you need further assistance please contact the GM.

Also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

After our 4th visit to this hotel, I can say we will be returning again. My son and I stayed for 21 nights (oct-nov) and everything as usual was perfect.

Breakfast is great, the pool is great, staff are great EVERYTHING is great.

Really close to all attractions but also far enough to get away for a good nights rest. Old town is just across the road...you can hear the noise a little but it didn't bother us. You can also see the Disney fireworks from the 7th floor.

All restaurants are really close by. Really cheap and good quality.

We look forward to our visit next year.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Khailee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel AGAIN for your recent visit to our area as we truly appreciate your loyalty to our property.

Also, thank you for the positive comments aout our staff and facilities.

Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently returned home after 17 nights at Comfort Suites to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.This is the third time we've stayed and as usual everything was clean, comfortable and the staff always on hand to help if necessary. We love the breakfasts, a wide variety to choose from so something for everybody. Great location to visit all the theme parks and a nice pool and loungers to unwind and relax after a busy day. Would recommend this hotel to friends and we would stay again if we ever went to Florida. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and choosing our hotel again for your recent 17 day stay and 30th wedding anniversary.

We're pleased you enjoyed the area attractions and were able to relax at our pool during your vacation..

Thank you for all the kind words and recommending our hotel to others. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We felt this hotel did exactly what it needed to. When you are on a holiday in Orlando and there to visit the parks and attractions you aren't gonig to spending much time in your hotel but we still wanted to pick one that would give us a nice pool to relax by if we had an hour spare and one that did breakfast to cut out on time and money spent outside of parks.

Firstly the location is EXCELLENT! Especially as we were a couple who wanted to be able to walk somewhere for a few drinks of an evening if we weren't late at a park. Old Town is two minutes walk and whilst rough and ready it is great fun if you aren't a snob and take it for what it is. We had two nights there and on both the nights the locals were out in force line dancing and drinking in the streets and we decided to get invovled - a great experience.

We hired a car and drove to all the parks - I didn't see any shuttles etc running from thte hotel but am sure there were some but if you can drive then my suggestion is hire a car and then you are free to travel when you want. Disney world resorts are a 10 minute drive and Universal/Isaldns of Adventure are about 20 minutes and literally down one road so very easy to find and get to.

The breakfast in the hotel was basic but more than ample for our needs. You eat of plastic plates with plastic knives and forks so it really does feel back to basic but all we wanted was some food to keep us going to lunch. I am a healthy eater and had Outbran and fresh fruit daily and my parter had a big cooked breakfast so again it served its purpose.

Something else I really liked is that they have fresh coffee brewed 24/7 and take out cups so you grab and go whenever you want.

Another plus for us was the pool that is open 24/7 again. We loved being able to go for a swim before bed if we fancied and when the jet lag woke us up on the first morning early we were able to enjoy a swim at sunrise. Also the hot tub (whilst rough around the edges) is large and you can have a beer in it and let the aches of walking around a park all day ease off. It was really warm, which pleased and suprised me, whenever we got in.

All in all this hotel is close to the parks, will feed you up in the morning and you have a cocktial by the pool at any time you want. It is not luxurious in anyway but felt clean and comfortable and we slept like babies every night!!

My only grumble is the staff manning the 'park and excursions' desk. Luckily we had everything organised through Virgin but when I did ask them for information - where are the disney crazy golf courses or can you reseve us a table at a certain posh restaurant they either had no idea or point blank said no do it yourself. They also give you a hard sell on rubbish nights out. So my advice is get organised before you go and use the hotel as a comfy place to rest your head.

Helped make our holiday brilliant!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing over the car park but high up actually have a really good view - the sun rose every morning for us to sea (it rises late we aren't early birds ;-) They are also quiet because kids (and happy adults) can use the pool at any hour which is the other side
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews