We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite getaway hotel. We visit four to five times a year. The staff is very accommodating, especially Jessie. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the pool and jacuzzi are open 24 hours, you can walk to Old Town, and there is a delicious hot breakfast included in the price of your room. How could you ask for anything better?

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed six nights off site from Disney and we did not encounter any issue. Same as what most of the reviewers said: clean, close to parks, good breakfast included. We had a spacious room with a big window looking out the back to trees so it was nice. The only things that could make this place even better was if the room safe was free to use and sometimes wifi was slow. The location is also close to many restaurants. We went to the park in the morning, came back to the hotel to rest maybe around 4 or 5 p.m. for an hour or two, had supper at one of the nearby restaurants, and went back to the park for the evening. It worked out great and we saved a lot of money by not eating all the meals at the parks. We also used the pool and hot tub one day and they were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangegummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We're glad the TripAdvisor comments assisted you in your decision making on where to stay.

We are working on a solution to speed up the wifi which should be resolved shortly.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to check out the theme parks before heading to the beach. The staff was friendly, the rooms very clean, and to top it off breakfast buffet was included with a variety of options! Very close to all the parks. Plus It was a great value!! The pool/bar area was very nice! The first night we arrived we were hungry and stopped at the bar for pizza and drinks; bartender was awesome And helpful and the pizza was yummy as well! Will defiantly return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After my bad experience at another hotel, then returning to Comfort Suites, I said then and still say after another recent visit that when in Orlando I will never stay anywhere but here, the welcome at reception, flawless check in, clean rooms and a good breakfast what more can you want, it is worth going back just for the coffee, you get a choice with breakfast, the Bold is outstanding, and they have nice touches in the rooms too, when you get there you find an envelope with your name on welcoming you back, at the price it is unbeatable, no where else for me, ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we have stayed at this property several times over the past 10 years... it is easy to reach all the major Orlando area attractions and theme parks... excellent included buffet breakfast and good size rooms for a family of 4 (including 2 adult "kids") I would recommend this property!

Room Tip: request a room on the side of the building facing Old Town... interesting to watch the rides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and thank you for being a loyal customer.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just returned home from 14 nights at Comfort Suites and have nothing but praise for everyone who works there. It's clean, comfortable and so friendly it was the icing on the cake for our holiday of a lifetime!
The room was perfect and cleaned to a very high standard with more pillows and towels than you could possibly dream of. The bed was seriously comfortable and the little kitchen was great.
The breakfast buffet was amazing... Mickey Mouse waffles everyday! And a great choice of hot and cold food everyday. Perfect start for everyday and such lovely, helpful staff.
This was our 1st trip to Florida! The hotel is located close to EVERYTHING you could possibly want to see and do. Old town is right on the door step and if you're lucky enough to be there at the weekend a trip to see the old cars is a must!
Complimentary hot tea, coffee and chocolate drinks are available all day and night in the dining area and a welcome treat when returning from a day trekking round Disney or the malls.
When we return to florida we will definitely be back to this hotel WE LOVED IT!
Only thing we can't comment on the pool or jacuzzi because we simply didn't have enough time to try it, but it did look very clean and inviting.... On our list for next time ;)

Thank you to everyone there for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Florida. We're pleased our staff and facility were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Also thank you for the detailed commentary you placed on Trip Advisor about our breakfast buffet, cleanliness, amenities etc. I'm sure future readers will appreciate this.

We look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked this hotel online because it served the purpose for which I intended - convenience and inexpensive. The hotel offered a free shuttle daily to/from some of the main attractions in Miami - Disney World, Sea World and Hollywood Studios, 10-20mins at most. It also had a shuttle to the Factory Discount Mall about 10mins drive from the hotel. A pleasant surprise was the quaint Old Town attraction - a two min walk from the hotel and which offered a variety of things to do, see and eat. We didn't spend much time there as we were on a short stay and exhausted at the end of a long day out, but it looked like a lot of fun.

The hotel was a 5min walk from the highway with several restaurants and places to buy souvenirs and trinkets along the route. It also offered free breakfast which took us through most of the day - a plus if you are on a tight budget (although eating the same thing every day was tedious after a while). The restaurant attendant was a bit curt with people, even buffing a few for some minor infraction or other. The rooms were clean, neat and comfy - can't say too much more about them as most of the time spent there was either in deep and exhausted slumber or getting ready to go out for the day.

There was a misunderstanding with my Comfort points and I thought the desk manager to be a bit unhelpful to the point of seeming unconcerned. I was promised a call that never came and the trip ended a little 'down'. Added to which, it was obvious that many of the staff did not speak English as their first language, so there was a little barrier at times - nothing major though. Overall I would stay there again and perhaps longer to explore more of the surroundings. I would also recommend it to anyone. Not 5-star but good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and taking the time to comment in detail on your stay.

I apologize for my staff not assisting you in a more helpful manner as regards your CP points. If you need further assistance please contact the GM.

Also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,686 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing