We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is our second time staying here for a Disney World trip. The hotel is starting to wear but it continued to meet our needs. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, close to Disneyworld and parks, and the little Old Town is quaint. My family loves the pool area. Bar staff nice but food was so so for the price. The only "down" part was that the suites say it fits 6 people. However, the pull out bed is not comfy and certainly not big enough for two adults. If you want 6 to stay in a room, make sure you are counting little ones that can fit in a smaller bed. We would stay here again most definitely!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    679
    137
    54
    37
See reviews for
1,072
433
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 4 nights. The hotel staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean and room was nice. The breakfast was very good and also have little bar by the pool that has a small menu but very good. Location was great very close to Disney and other attraction.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights over our children's mid-winter break. Great location behind Old Town Kissimmee. Stayed on top floor with view of amusement park. Very quiet, didn't hear any noise whatsoever. Room was very large and clean, only issue would be the bathroom. It was very clean, but needs updating soon, especially tub area. Not enough of an issue to cause me to rate the hotel any lower though. Outstanding selection of breakfast food on the buffet. There were large crowds, but not so bad as stated in other reviews. Pool area also very nicely maintained. Short distance to Disney and SeaWorld. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to being able to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor facing Old Town. Very quiet root.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambra41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to compose a review of your visit on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of our hotel, our breakfast buffet and location to the area attractions.

Finally, thank you for recomminding our hotel to future travelers and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This property is absolutely gorgeous. You can tell it is very well taken care of. They have a beautiful pool area and everything in the hotel is very clean. Breakfast was great and included "Mickey Mouse" shaped pancakes for my daughter. Needless to say she loved the place too.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KK051007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for choosingo our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We appreciate the positive commentary as regards our property and breakfast buffet.

Glad your daughter enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffles.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very convenient location adjacent to Old Town. Initially concerned due to to proximity but there was absolutely no noise of light issues from the adjacent Fun Spot amusement park. Breakfast was very good and had reasonable variety of hot/cold items. Hotel is older but well maintained and updated. Staff were very attentive and responsive. Great location for all things Disney!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Appreciate the Trip Advisor rating given and the positive commentary as regards our location to the area attractions, breakfast buffet and staff.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We came here for our first trip to Orlando and for our son's birthday. We were impressed by the hotel before we even got there, I contacted them about our room through their Facebook page and got a friendly helpful reply back. I then contacted them asking if they could arrange some decorations in our room for ours son's 7th birthday and I got told to contact Bob Sinclair. He was really helpful asking what our budget was his favourite colours and what things did our son like, we couldn't believe the effort they put in to the room, a sign on our hotel door, all big banners all over the room, a fabulous birthday cake along with birthday plates, cups, napkins, candles and a lighter, as well as a birthday card from the staff and tokens tonuse in their arcadede, they thought of everything, they couldn't of done anymore, our son loved it as did we! The room was lovely, like a second home, the beds were really comfy and loved all the big pillows!
We were on the top floor facing the old town and was nice to look out on a night, you could even see fireworks from the Disney parks! It could get noisy from the Old Town, but wouldn't say enough to disturb your sleep and always quiet by 12.
This was the only hotel we found were the breakfast was included which helps when on a budget, there was no big cooked breakfast, but there was plenty of choice from scrambled eggs and ham to waffles (loved the chocolate chip waffles!) cereals, bagels, fruit salad, toast, yoghurts and lovely fresh fruit.
The hotel is just 10 minutes away from Disney and about 20/25 from Universal and Seaworld. You could walk in to Kissimee which is a lovely little town with cute little shops and music playing through the streets with a band playing some nights and a old car parade every Saturday.
This was our first trip to Florida but we have already started saving for our next trip and we will definitely be booking Comfort Suites Maingate when we come again, ideal location, great food, great service, lovely comfortable rooms what more do you need!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the Old Town side and you'll get to see some Disney fireworks from your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We're delighted we were able to make your son's birthday memorable and that you had a pleasurable vacation as well.

Appreciate the other positive comments you mentioned as regards our breakfast buffet and and rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for 4 years and just love it! We stay for the entire month of Feb. and have already booked for next Feb. The hotel and grounds are very clean and well maintained. The breakfast has the largest selections we've ever seen. There is a washer and dryer on each floor as well as an ice machine which is very handy. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Trey and Merry Jane. The location is great, close to everything. Shirley & Leon

Room Tip: You can request a room with a 2 person jacuzzi tub which is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Shirley and Leon,

Thank you so much for being a loyal customer of our hotel and we truly appreciate it. Also thank you for providing commentary on other aspects and amenities of our property for future Trip Advisor readers.

I know Trey and Merry Jane and all our staff appreciate the kind words also.

See you next February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,666 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing