We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great hotel, perfect staff, stay there for 4 days,Breakfast very nice,with all you need to start a day. Warm pool to relax at night . Bedroom all clean ,perfect made beds every day(no smoking room).
Perfect stay... Just parking at night its a problem,if late at night ,the only available spots are the ones far from the entry area ,bad if you have a rainy day.

Room Tip: The upper floor seems to be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matrixvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

We're pleased you had a positive experience at our hotel during your 4 day visit and you were able to relax.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

All of the above plus , hotel situated just off the main strip so quiet enough for us but if wanting total silence ask for room over pool at the back of hotel. Shops restaurants amusement rides are just a few mins away.
We found the hotel to be well run with helpful staff and good sized rooms , very clean and comfortable but if your staying longer than 3days your find the breakfast hard work , as its Polly plates and plastic knives' and forks other than that enjoy......

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rich2966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a well above average budget hotel in a great location.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the maid service good.
The included breakfast was great and meant that we did not have a fuss pior to hitting the theme parks.
Would gladly recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Welshtravellerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Appreciate the positive comments written about our room cleanliness and complimentary breakfast buffet.

The best compliment you gave was that you would stay with us again and recommend our hotel to others.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good varied breakfasts, spotlessly clean everywhere, good location. The only thing I found lacking was storage space. We had a room to accommodate 6 people, there were 5 of us and we had to share 4 drawers and a wardrobe. The children ended up living out of their suitcase as there wasn't enough room for all our stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldhamCurlytops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for writing commentary about your visit.

Thanks for mentioning our breakfast, cleanliness and location. Sorry about the amount of storage space not being sufficient.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I recently stayed here with my sister and family. We had booked two rooms months in advance. Upon arrival, we asked the front desk clerk - "Manny" - if there were any rooms on a higher floor, as we were given rooms on the second floor. He said "no, the hotel is full". This was said without looking at us, and extending our room keys to us with one hand. OK....so we go to the second floor. Room is very nice, clean and looks out over the pool area. I was sharing a room with my young nephew. It was very stuffy in the room, so I tried to turn on the A/C - didn't work. Waited 1/2 an hour - then called reception. Was told maintenance would be up shortly. Maintenance did arrive promptly and seemed to fix the problem. We then went out to dinner. Upon returning, A/C not working again. Called downstairs - no answer at front desk after 20 rings (we counted). My sister and I walked downstairs - Manny again......We told him the A/C was STILL not working - asked again about another room. "We are sold out " - "I will send maintenance." No apology, no "sorry for the inconvenience", no eye contact. Fortunately, maintenance AGAIN fixed the A/C, and it worked for the remainder of our visit. Everything else was very nice - the included breakfast was exceptional. However, the front-desk staff left a lot to be desired. There was someone else on duty when we checked out - never asked if we enjoyed our stay - just looked at computer - "you're all set." You would think at a hotel that caters to families going to the theme parks, that the front desk staff would be more personable, or at least SOMEWHAT courteous. There is no excuse for rudeness and obvious displeasure in accommodating guests. Too bad - maybe if the staff had a refresher course in customer relations, we'd return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

I have read your review and apologize for the service from my front desk staff and the problem you had with the room air conditioner.

Your comments about our front desk service will be reviewed accordingly as we are in the hospitality business and poor service is not acceptable.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing so we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night and were really surprised how clean and spacious our room was for the price! I mean, $109 for two queen beds, pull-out sofa, small microwave, fridge, big bathroom, work desk, small kitchen table and huge 40" flat screen TV? Wow!!! We've stayed at tighter, smaller, not-so-clean places nearer to the Disney parks that were twice the amount of the Comfort Suites.

We always look for great amenities but our most important thing is always cleanliness. We are sticklers for it and we scour the entire room as soon as we get in. We were so glad that our room was in such great, clean condition.

The room was very spacious, huge in fact, and the beds were super comfy with lots of pillows; the girls wanted to sleep on the pull-out sofa so we were relieved to find the sheets on it had been changed and were clean. The staff was pretty helpful. Breakfast in the huge dining room across their lobby was very nice, lots of choices, both hot and cold, fruit, juices, eggs, pastries, cereals, breads, etc. The coffee always ran out very quickly but they'd have their attentive staff immediately refill the canisters, which was a relief.

There's also a pool right outside the dining area but we didn't have time to try it out. Ample parking right in front of the hotel and free WiFi in the room was pretty cool.

All the parks and attractions are very nearby and the hotel is literally a minute away from Rt. 192. I liked that the hotel is a bit out of the way from all the noise and clutter. In fact, I love the location of the Comfort Suites. Old Town and a small pedestrian promenade with stores and eateries are within walking distance and open late. And even though Kissimmee is a bustling, busy town, we never heard a peep upstairs in our room and the double curtains more than made up to shield us from the lights and sounds outside.

We really liked this hotel and will stay here again when we go back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to write about your visit on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate all the detail and positive commentary in your evaluation of our property and the nearby area. I know readers of your review will appreciate the time you took to advise them of the hotel amenities and location.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a holiday for Disney and Universal.
Our room was a great size - very spacious. We were at the front of the hotel so we overlooked the Old Town. The room was clean and well furnished - it didn't seem dated to us - and at the end of the day it is somewhere to rest your head after a long day wandering the parks! The only minor issue was the bath - the shower was fine but the plug wouldn't stay so we couldn't have baths but with the hot weather this wasn't a problem. The air-con was really loud but it is necessary to have it on. The Old Town amusement park can be a bit noisy at the weekends but the noise doesn't go on past midnight.
The breakfast is perfect. A great choice of hot and cold food, fruit, juices, coffees, tea etc. We never had a problem with the buffet being busy at all. There were always plenty of tables - we didn't visit in peak season but those that have put negative reviews about it being busy in peak season - what do you expect?!
The shuttle to and from the parks is great. It's a shame there is only one shuttle a day each way to Universal (perhaps there's more in peak season?!) but we had more than enough time in the parks. A tip with the Disney shuttle: if you want to maximise your time in the parks - get the earliest bus from the hotel to Epcot and then go to whichever Disney park using the fantastic and free Disney transportation. Then get the last bus of the day back from the magic kingdom. We did this everyday of our holiday and with a Disney hopper meaning you can go in and out of parks as you please you don't have to wait around for the bus. It involves a bit more travel but at no extra cost and if you really want to get the most out of the parks then this is definitely the best option. Don't listen to the staff on the sales desk in the hotel - a hire car is not necessary and with parking on Disney property around $14 a day it certainly isn't worth it. We used a local bus on one of the days which was useful but the hotel shuttle is so much easier.
If you have any questions about the park or even the area surrounding the hotel then ask the bus driver NOT the hotel staff. They knew absolutely nothing about the parks or Kissimmee. Completely unhelpful but one of the bus drivers (not sure of his name) is brilliant. Before the bus leaves he tells you opening times of each park, where the bus will pick up from etc - he is brilliant.
We had an issue one night when we received a call to our room at 9pm claiming to be from reception asking for card details - I hung up the phone and went down to reception to report it and the response was "yes that happens sometimes" but nothing was done about it, no apology made. Just be cautious, the caller said there had been a malfunction with the hotel's system and he needed to take my details to re-install it into the system. This was the downside to the hotel - the staff didn't seem concerned by the call which unnerved us.
Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the pool or the bar but they looked well kept.
A great hotel - good value for money. Great facilities but the staff could do with some extra training - especially with regards to putting calls through to guests rooms - perhaps a little more screening is necessary?
Overall a great stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luigigaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor.

I definitely will follow-up with my front desk on the issues you relayed in your commentary

Appreciate the positive feedback on our breakfast and room cleanliness and how you navigated thru the Disney parks.

Finally, I see you will be back to visit us and that is the biggest compliment of all.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
768 reviews
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing