We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
W.Mids
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel everything you need local is in easy reach. I must personally thank Tray as he was so helpful. The clean we had was also very good we stayed in room 210, we never new what she was going to make next with our towels.

The breakfast was lovely, just what you need to start your day off. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I know Tray will appreciate your kind words and our suite attendant will appreciate the recognition given for keeping your room clean to your satisfaction.

Appreciate that you are recommending our hotel to others.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    676
    137
    54
    38
See reviews for
1,064
433
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed two weeks, returning 26th February - and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Starting with the room - it was huge, with two VERY comfortable beds and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. The maid was very friendly - as were all of the staff at the hotel. I needed to mail something back to the UK, and the desk-staff were very helpful in advising me how to post a package to home. The room has a microwave and fridge - which helped us to keep food costs a bit lower by keeping some food in the fridge. Quick tip - bring your own cutlery and plates, and we bought a mug or two, because the hotel provides disposable stuff at breakfast, but there is nothing in the kitchenette. We ate food from the hotel snack bar twice - and enjoyed both meals. Fish and Chips very nice, and the hotdog was indeed large enough to fill a grown man!

Speaking of food - the breakfast was ample, albeit a limited range. Cereal, bread, small doughnuts and muffins, apples, bananas, yoghurt, fresh waffles (including Mickey Mouse ones for fun!) hot ham or sausage, and hard boiled or scrambled egg. Plenty to keep you going. Coffee available all day - meant it was nice to take a cup back to our room when we got back in from the parks.

Just a tip - which others have mentioned. Make a mental note of where the big ride from the theme park opposite the hotel is - by day it sticks into the sky, by night it is lit up like a beacon - making it easier to find the hotel. On day one - remember Holiday Trail, which is just before the turning to Celebration.

Finally - when I go back to Orlando I would be very happy to stay at the hotel again. For a budget hotel, the comfortable beds and lovely large rooms make it totally worth its money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two week holiday to our area and for taking the time to compose an evaluation of our hotel to post on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate the detail you've given on our hotel, about our staff and the tips you've offered to future readers.

And a special thank you for rating our hotel and staff with a top score on Trip Advisor.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We were a party of six adults staying here for 10 days the hotel location and facilities were very good breakfast buffet was quite varied so you could always find something to eat, the pool bar was great, the bar staff were really friendly and they also do great snacks, only fault I could find was that the room was a bit small for 6 adults with only one bathroom and one small wardrobe. Also you did have to wait a while for lifts as the hotel was really busy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent 10 day vacation.

Appreciate the positive comments as regards our breakfast buffet and pool bar. Sorry about the slow elevator time but we can't make them go any faster.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in February and we were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, the pool is open 24hours, and the breakfast was fairly good. If you're going to Disney World and this is a great location close to the main gate. There are lots of dining options around the hotel, and an amusement park right next door with a nice mini golf course, so lots of things to do. The only negatives were that it was a bit shabby, the carpets were stained and frayed, but it is a solid 3 star hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tripplanner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and evaluating our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you were happy with our hotel and found the immediate area and our location conducive to your visit.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A very good hotel for those on a budget --- not fancy or plush, but a good value for harried visitors to various Disney World Parks. Good location near Disney World entrance (3 miles?). Rooms are clean and comfortable, although somewhat old decor. Breakfast is very good, but can be very crowded and busy. Pool area is very nice, but did not have too much time (or energy) to take advantage of it after long days at the parks. Only complaint was VERY slow elevator service --- this size hotel (7 floors) need more than 2 elevators, or at least more efficiency from the two that they have.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott_Langhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for writing a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your commentary as regards our location to WDW, the rooms being clean and comfortable and our breakfast buffet.

Perhaps next time you visit you will have time to relax at our pool area.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great hotel, perfect staff, stay there for 4 days,Breakfast very nice,with all you need to start a day. Warm pool to relax at night . Bedroom all clean ,perfect made beds every day(no smoking room).
Perfect stay... Just parking at night its a problem,if late at night ,the only available spots are the ones far from the entry area ,bad if you have a rainy day.

Room Tip: The upper floor seems to be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matrixvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

We're pleased you had a positive experience at our hotel during your 4 day visit and you were able to relax.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

All of the above plus , hotel situated just off the main strip so quiet enough for us but if wanting total silence ask for room over pool at the back of hotel. Shops restaurants amusement rides are just a few mins away.
We found the hotel to be well run with helpful staff and good sized rooms , very clean and comfortable but if your staying longer than 3days your find the breakfast hard work , as its Polly plates and plastic knives' and forks other than that enjoy......

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rich2966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,627 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing