We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you plan to visit the attractions but prefer to stay off of the Disney "compound" than Comfort Suites Main Gate is your next best choice. We stayed several days and can report on a very pleasant experience. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. Our room was comfortable and everything appeared to be well maintained and clean. Although the breakfast buffet was bustling with hotel guests, we were always able to locate a table and there was ample delicious food and beverages for everyone and...the Mickey Mouse waffles were a treat! If you choose not to drive to the attractions, the hotel offers a shuttle service departing at three separate hours with a return schedule. All in all, a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will return should our travel plans take us to the Kissimmee area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay to our area and evaluating our hotel with commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreicate the comments about our breakfast buffet with Mickey Mouse waffles and the property being well maintained and clean.

We look forward to your staying with us again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed two nights for a brief visit to Disney. We had tickets to a Braves game and wanted to visit the spring gardens at Epcot. We were parked at both within ten minutes of leaving the hotel. We also were able to walk out of the hotel and into Old Town, where there plenty of places to eat and pick up low priced souvenirs. There also was a oldies concert with many people in their lawn chairs. A pleasant surprise was the breakfast with many choices and a different menu each day. We also were happy to see a breakfast room large enough for everyone, and it was open until 10:00. The people at the tour desk were also very helpful with driving directions and Epcot tips. The room was very nice and my wife especially appreciated the hard and soft pillows. And, the price was very reasonable. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbillmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to compose a review of your visit on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your bringing to the attention of future readers about our breakfast buffet, pillow selection and comments about our location and the surrounding area.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have reviewed this hotel several times as I stay here twice a year, on arrival this time at 5.40 pm I was informed that my room was not ready and still being cleaned. No apology just,"it's still being cleaned" when I pointed out the time another clerk came from the back office and said as they knew I was returning customer they had planned to give me a special room 526, he offered a sincere apology which I accepted, he then asked if I would accept a different room, 310, he explained they had been busy with coach tours and again apologised.Arriving at my room it was clean and ready, although had no complimentary toiletries, another new item was a choice of firm or soft pillows,they keep improving all the time, I will state that the BOLD coffee served with the breakfast is the best I have ever tasted anywhere in the world, I will be returning in November for Thanksgiving, lets see if we can get back on track.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel AGAIN for your recent stay in our area. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

I apologize for the lengthy room registration process and the missing amenities from your room.

Appreciate the positve comments as regards our pillow selection and the coffee.

We'll get it right and thank you for staying with us this upcoming November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel everything you need local is in easy reach. I must personally thank Tray as he was so helpful. The clean we had was also very good we stayed in room 210, we never new what she was going to make next with our towels.

The breakfast was lovely, just what you need to start your day off. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I know Tray will appreciate your kind words and our suite attendant will appreciate the recognition given for keeping your room clean to your satisfaction.

Appreciate that you are recommending our hotel to others.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed two weeks, returning 26th February - and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Starting with the room - it was huge, with two VERY comfortable beds and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. The maid was very friendly - as were all of the staff at the hotel. I needed to mail something back to the UK, and the desk-staff were very helpful in advising me how to post a package to home. The room has a microwave and fridge - which helped us to keep food costs a bit lower by keeping some food in the fridge. Quick tip - bring your own cutlery and plates, and we bought a mug or two, because the hotel provides disposable stuff at breakfast, but there is nothing in the kitchenette. We ate food from the hotel snack bar twice - and enjoyed both meals. Fish and Chips very nice, and the hotdog was indeed large enough to fill a grown man!

Speaking of food - the breakfast was ample, albeit a limited range. Cereal, bread, small doughnuts and muffins, apples, bananas, yoghurt, fresh waffles (including Mickey Mouse ones for fun!) hot ham or sausage, and hard boiled or scrambled egg. Plenty to keep you going. Coffee available all day - meant it was nice to take a cup back to our room when we got back in from the parks.

Just a tip - which others have mentioned. Make a mental note of where the big ride from the theme park opposite the hotel is - by day it sticks into the sky, by night it is lit up like a beacon - making it easier to find the hotel. On day one - remember Holiday Trail, which is just before the turning to Celebration.

Finally - when I go back to Orlando I would be very happy to stay at the hotel again. For a budget hotel, the comfortable beds and lovely large rooms make it totally worth its money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two week holiday to our area and for taking the time to compose an evaluation of our hotel to post on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate the detail you've given on our hotel, about our staff and the tips you've offered to future readers.

And a special thank you for rating our hotel and staff with a top score on Trip Advisor.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were a party of six adults staying here for 10 days the hotel location and facilities were very good breakfast buffet was quite varied so you could always find something to eat, the pool bar was great, the bar staff were really friendly and they also do great snacks, only fault I could find was that the room was a bit small for 6 adults with only one bathroom and one small wardrobe. Also you did have to wait a while for lifts as the hotel was really busy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent 10 day vacation.

Appreciate the positive comments as regards our breakfast buffet and pool bar. Sorry about the slow elevator time but we can't make them go any faster.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in February and we were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, the pool is open 24hours, and the breakfast was fairly good. If you're going to Disney World and this is a great location close to the main gate. There are lots of dining options around the hotel, and an amusement park right next door with a nice mini golf course, so lots of things to do. The only negatives were that it was a bit shabby, the carpets were stained and frayed, but it is a solid 3 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank tripplanner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and evaluating our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We're pleased you were happy with our hotel and found the immediate area and our location conducive to your visit.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing