We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Halfway through a two week stay, our third visit to this hotel, and very happy again. Great location, friendly staff and all the amenities needed for a great stay in the Orlando area. Would not fault this hotel. If returning would be back here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us again for the third time! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Appreciate your taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and offer positive comments as regards our staff and amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    676
    137
    54
    37
See reviews for
1,063
433
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. We were just there for 7 nights and it was wonderful. The suites were fine for 4 adults-we had plenty of room. The microwave and mini--fridge were godsends for us when we came back late at night from WDW and US. The free hot breakfast was great, too. I was worried it would be so crowded we wouldn't be able to sit down anywhere but that never happened. The food itself was delicious and loved how they made the waffles for us instead of us having to do it ourselves like other places do. The room was very clean and the beds were wonderful and those pillows were the best! Old Town Fun Spot was very close to the hotel and always seemed busy but we never heard any of the noise coming from the people there so that was very nice, too. The shuttle service to the theme parks was very good-only about 15-20 minute trip to Disney and not much further to Universal Studios. All in all may just have been the best hotel we have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room! We were on 4th floor and eveything was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jay58sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. I appreciate the detailed comments as regards your visit and particularly for mentioning our complementary breakfast buffet, room amenities, and nearby attractions.

Also glad you enjoyed our bedding, pillows, and our scheduled shuttle service.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

When we arrived at night, the back to the hotel seemed a little scary but not to worry this is a terrific place to stay. Great value on price. 15 minutes to Disney. Wide variety of breakfast and good food. The muffins had a funny taste but everything else was delicious. And plenty of seating. Most hotels don't have enough tables, but this was never a problem. Very refreshing. Hard working cleaning staff. I even saw them cleaning door handles to rooms!! Wow!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy257_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Glad you enjoyed our complinentary breakfast and seating was not an issue. We have 100 seats for breakfast and some of our guests enjoy their breakfast at one of our poolside tables.

Appreciate your acknowledging our cleaning staff as they do work very hard.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel,have to say its great.Check in was easy,the rooms very clean and well appointed as we're the public areas.All the staff were polite and willing to help.The FREE buffet breakfast was more than enough and full choice was available right up to finishing time.The hotel is VERY busy but it was never a problem having to wait for anything...all in all a great place to stay,near to all the attractions.Will we return..yes in a couple of years with our two grandchildren.Thanks Comfort Suites for a fabulous stay,will certainly recommend....oh yes the weather was great as well

Steve and Judy Tudor (Newport,Shropshire UK)

Room Tip: Choose odd numbers,any floor.They overlook the pool.Try to avoid the end rooms by the grass car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your recent visit. We appreciate and value our returning guests.

Appreciate the positive comments written about our complimentary breakfast, our staff and our location to attractions.

Looking forward to seeing you again with your grandchildren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We travelled to Orlando for a Cheer competition. Our squad stayed at this hotel. Each morning there was a great hot breakfast that included boiled and scrambled eggs; sausage, biscuits and gravy and Mickey waffles. The waffles are prepared for you so you don’t have to make them yourself. The location is really close to ESPN's Worldwide Sports which was the location of the cheer competition. It is also very close to the Disney parks. The hotel was clean. It was a good value for the price. We had an AC issue that was immediately addressed. All of the parents said they would return to this location again next year. The rooms are great for families. The rooms have a sitting area. The only thing that would make this hotel better would be 2 TVs in the rooms.

Room Tip: Lower floor closer so you can take the stairs during busy elevator times
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Lynette,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Appreciate the detail given about our breakfast buffet and our close location to various attractions near our facility.

Hope your Cheer competition went well and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you plan to visit the attractions but prefer to stay off of the Disney "compound" than Comfort Suites Main Gate is your next best choice. We stayed several days and can report on a very pleasant experience. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. Our room was comfortable and everything appeared to be well maintained and clean. Although the breakfast buffet was bustling with hotel guests, we were always able to locate a table and there was ample delicious food and beverages for everyone and...the Mickey Mouse waffles were a treat! If you choose not to drive to the attractions, the hotel offers a shuttle service departing at three separate hours with a return schedule. All in all, a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will return should our travel plans take us to the Kissimmee area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay to our area and evaluating our hotel with commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreicate the comments about our breakfast buffet with Mickey Mouse waffles and the property being well maintained and clean.

We look forward to your staying with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed two nights for a brief visit to Disney. We had tickets to a Braves game and wanted to visit the spring gardens at Epcot. We were parked at both within ten minutes of leaving the hotel. We also were able to walk out of the hotel and into Old Town, where there plenty of places to eat and pick up low priced souvenirs. There also was a oldies concert with many people in their lawn chairs. A pleasant surprise was the breakfast with many choices and a different menu each day. We also were happy to see a breakfast room large enough for everyone, and it was open until 10:00. The people at the tour desk were also very helpful with driving directions and Epcot tips. The room was very nice and my wife especially appreciated the hard and soft pillows. And, the price was very reasonable. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbillmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to compose a review of your visit on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your bringing to the attention of future readers about our breakfast buffet, pillow selection and comments about our location and the surrounding area.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,618 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing