We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but very poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel but very poor customer service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good hotel .Room was amazing and clean . Breakfast was good and most staff were helpful . We booked our holiday through Virgin and had emailed the manager before we left the uk. We arrived to front desk and booked in ok. The next morning I had an invoice put under our door saying that we had been booked out. Phoned front desk and was told it was a mistake and would have to take both keys back to have them reprogrammed. When we got to front desk Rosie was there and she went into the back office. She then stood in the door way and told the person in the back I will just tell them. we was told the room had been given to some one else and we would have to move. I had to get the manager out and told him that we had unpacked and I didn't think it was fair to have to move and he agreed with me. The rest of the stay was ok but not sure I would stay again.

Room Tip: higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. I would like to apologize for the confusion caused about your room. I have copied my Guest Service Manager on your comments for his follow-up as this should not have happened.

Despite this occurence I appreciate the positive comments given about our rooms and breakfast.

Once again I apologize and hope you will give us another chance.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    675
    136
    54
    36
See reviews for
1,058
429
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houlton, me
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent seven nights here and it was a great stay. We wanted a king room when we got there but they were sold out. However the first chance they had they upgraded us for our needs the folks were all receptive and freindly! from Dan at Baracudas to all the front desk, they all were great!! Thanks for making our stay a good one.. We hope to get back your way soon.

Room Tip: we only had a view of the pool and it was was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iveyshoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ivey,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Glad we were able to sort out the room you requested and our staff service was accomodating to your needs.

Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wow, I wasn't expecting as great of a hotel as this one. I travel quite a bit and find myself staying at Choice hotels quite a bit....so at my recent stay in Orlando I thought I would stay three nights at this hotel. I was really impressed first by the staff. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were really nice, we ended up getting a suite that had two rooms and two bathrooms overlooking the pool on the second floor. Oh and the pool area is great! Secluded hot tub...nice sized heated pool with plenty of lounge chairs around it. And there is a Tiki Bar! The one drawback a person could say is the Tiki Bar doesn't open until 3pm but I am guessing not too many guests are hanging around the hotel during the day to make it worth their while.

Another great feature is that the pool is open 24 hours! Yup, so after a long day of walking the parks in the heat, a person can chill with some drinks at the Tiki and take a dip in the pool! In addition to the Tiki, for a choice hotel, this was by far the best breakfast layout I have experienced. Plenty of hot food and chocolate chip and also blueberry waffles!

Great overall place to stay, about 15 minute drive to the parks...free parking...easy walks to some Souviner shops and restaurants nearby (gift shop on site for last minute sunscreen and such). Old Town and one other amusement park are right there but we didn't have time for that. Also, I have some friends in the area, so didn't need to use the free shuttle to the parks but my guess is it was pretty convenient if needed.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room overlooking the pool and also suggest getting a lower level room as somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C-Rad_TwinCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms, pool area and complimentary breakfast. Glad you were able to enjoy our Tiki Bar and our location met your needs for traveling to the attractions.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first two nights of our two week holiday, having stayed here the previous year and been really impressed. Nothing bad to say whatsoever, this place is ideally situated if you are doing the parks or just passing through as we were. The hotel really punches above its weight in terms of quality and general level of service. On arrival I booked a further night, to stay on the last night of our holiday. The reception staff were so accommodating, despite it being memorial weekend. When we arrived for our last night there was a note welcoming us back with a selection of complimentary snacks which I thought was a nice touch. Well worth it's high trip advisor rating.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnyGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr. Grimble,

Thank you for staying with us again on your recent holiday to our area. We truly appreciate your selecting our hotel and taking the time to post commnentary on Trip Advisor.

Glad our staff met your service needs as did our central location to the theme parks.

We hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was a very nice hotel both in and out. It had comfortable, spacious rooms, good breakfast and very good service people. We enjoyed our 2-night stay there and would go again in a heartbeat. The people on the desk were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms and complimentary breakfast.

Best compliment is that you would return to our hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well as the title says we are here now and one week in to our two week trip and as I made plenty of use of this page before coming I thought I would give my review.

We are a family of 4 me, my husband and my 2 girls (14,12) and booked the package through virgin. We have a room on the 7th floor which seems fairly typical. Looks to be all Americans on other floors? Our room is huge and with two teens who like their privacy it's perfect. The outdoor pool is small compared to other hotels we have stayed at but is ample for an evening swim.

The breakfast buffet is a godsend when trying to budget. The breakfast runs from 7 till 10 am and includes scrambled and boiled eggs, beans, toast, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, waffles (mickey shaped and regular), bagels and some sort of meat, ham, sausage or bacon. These choices are more than enough to get you to lunch. We have bought breakfast at ihop and it cost us $50!!

There were some comments here on the ticket staff being really pushy and I can honestly say that I haven't experienced that at all. We already had all our park tickets before we came so had no need to go to that desk but have walked past then each day and not been accosted once!

The check in staff are courteous perhaps not quite as perky as some attendants in most American places but typical to us Brits!

We haven't used the courtesy bus to the parks as we have a car but we have seen people being picked up and the bus looks adequate and the driver is quite comical!

The location is perfect we are within a 10 min drive of disney, about an extra 10 mins to universal and there are lots of food places on our doorstop and despite the hotel having their own restaurant onsite they don't have any problem with you bringing food from outside in after a long day in the parks!

Overall I have to say we would definitely come here again and would be happy to recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also look over to a forest so you can leave your curtains open all day wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank qwerty2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation from the UK and writing a review to post on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive remarks as regards our rooms, our complimentary breakfast and our central location to the theme parks and nearby restaurants.

Glad you're enjoying our pool area and truly appreciate the fact you would stay with us again and recommend our hotel to others.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a wonderful suite complete with multiple stations for charging our electronic devices, a good sized mini-kitchen, comfortable beds ... everything you could ask for in a room. The price was beyond excellent for such quality. Breakfast was hot and changed every day to add a good variety. 24 hour pool and game room was an added bonus. We will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Plan ahead, book ahead to get a great deal on a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene_Smith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for taking the time to post commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate the positive remarks about our room amenities, bedding and complimentary breakfast. Best compliment was that you would stay with us again!

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,578 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing