We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never in any doubt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never in any doubt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The missus and I stayed here for our Honeymoon as being fans of Disney, it's just a short drive from the parks.
When we got there we had been upgraded, which was a lovely surprise. It's a wonderful hotel with some fantastic amenities. It has free wifi (so I can listen to TalkSport - a British sports station - on the Ipad in the morning) and it has a small laundry on each floor. The bar is cool too and so is the pool.
To be honest, we spent most of our time at either the Disney parks or in Kissimmee Old Town (about 200 yards from the hotel) so it's perfectly situated for pretty much everything.
The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. These guys couldn't do enough for you, if I'm honest. The room was spacious and had some fantastic views, the bed was so comfy that I'd have done anything to take the mattress home with me..... hehehehe.
The breakfast on offer was ok. But that's me being a Brit used to food that doesn't contain God knows what. When I'm in the US I eat so much fruit as there is a distinct lack of veg, so I'm not being personal about this hotels food, but the food on off in the US generally.
It is a hotel I'll stay in again (and I'm planning to in 2015 - also bringing the in-laws this time!) and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AliStar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay while on your honeymoon! Glad we were able to upgrade your room on your arrival.

Appreciate the positive comments about our staff, room amenities and our central location. Glad you had time to enjoy our pool and pool bar.

I see you will be returning in 2015 and we greatly appreciate that you also recommend our hotel to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    659
    132
    54
    34
See reviews for
1,030
422
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My son and I have just spent the last 10 nights at the comfort suites and have no complaints with the facilities or the service. The hotel is not 5 star luxury, but has everything you need for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean, there is a little kitchenette area with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker which is very useful for self catering when required. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble e.g the microwave broke in our room and within 10 minutes a new one had been unboxed and installed, great service.
The breakfast is a relaxed plentiful affair with a good choice. There are regular shuttle buses to local attractions and the concierge on site us very helpful for expert knowledge and advice.
The pool is never busy, is clean and warm and is open 24 hrs a day, which is great. Internet can be a bit hit and miss in the rooms at times, but in general didn't cause and major issues. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling on their own or families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzanneL186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for taking the time to post a review.

Appreciate the positive comments about hour staff, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and room amenities. Glad you were able to enjoy our pool area.

Best compliment given is that you recommend our hotel to others. Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We knew this hotel via Groupon so we got it in an affordable price. We stayed for 4-nights in this hotel and the check in was easy. We have a car so we went out of the room late and when we come back, our room was clean. Our 15-month old son love to explore every corner of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThessGuiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Glad to see you and your family enjoyed your visit and our hotel met your hospitality needs.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Look no further! If you're visiting Disney/universal this beats a villa and is way better than international drive. 15 mins from Disney parks, universal 5 mins more. Great location.

We travelled as couple and just coming to end of 2 weeks here in June 2014. Highly recommend hotel for couples or families. Location is great, within walking distance to old town / bars / shops / restaurants & food for all budgets. We liked Ponderosa for steak & all u can eat buffet. Golden Corale is similar buffet style and do amazing breakfasts!

Pool area is lovely, 24 hours, very pleasant late afternoon or evening after long days in the parks. Jacuzzi quite warm soothes those aching legs & feet! Bar & food available but we didn't use it - bought our own beer & wine from Publix supermarket down the road - they do take out food too! (hot & spicy chicken mmm mmm!)

This Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and very comfortable spacious rooms. We are in 610 which is one of the smaller rooms (still huge) with a view over old town & fun spot. We have a king bed, 5 drawers, wardrobe (only 10 hangers) iron & ironing board, safe, table chairs, sofa, TV, radio/alarm clock, air con (bit noisy but does the job well and you can turn off!) ample plug points and a USB charging point. Free wifi is hit & miss in the room but always ok downstairs. The kitchenette has a very useful fridge (with small freezer) microwave & coffee machine. Nothing else in the cupboards, I brought some mugs, knives forks & spoons which have been useful, could also bring plastic plates or purchase here if needed. Also brought my own tea bags (& bought little bottles milk from supermarket) as I like my cuppa tea first thing - you can use the coffee machine in the room for tea or just hot water. There are plastic & thermal disposable cups in room and coffee tea sugar etc. also an ice bucket (ice machine near the lifts).
The en suite bathroom has hair dryer, shaver point, toiletries (smell nice) bath & shower and good quality towels, changed daily.
There's a laundry room with washer/dryer on each floor & you can purchase powder etc from hotel.

Reception very friendly & helpful always. Lovely staff.
Security- our room key didn't work one day - the maid wouldn't let us in the room (a good thing!) and we had to answer security questions at reception to re set the key. Very reassuring. Room safe hire (key & block) is only $2.26 per day so worth it. One guy had his truck broken into in the car park but we've had no problems.

Free breakfast is good. Not fantastic but ample and you should find something you like, great start to the day! They have:-
Brown or white bread / toast, bagels, pastries, cakes, cereals, porridge oats, cream cheese, jams / jellies, yoghurts, bananas, apples, oranges, fruit salad, fruit juices, hot food - boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, baked beans, either sausage ham or corn beef hash, (some "biscuits" & white gravy which does nothing for the English palate sorry!!) waffles including Mickey Mouse style, chocolate plain or blueberry, golden syrup, sugar free syrup (nice), squirty cream. Microwave available & TV on the wall just like home! Everything is self service and disposable - knives forks spoons plates etc, if it's busy you can take food outside by the pool or back to your room, we did "food to go" occasionally! Tea, coffee & hot chocolate available 24 hours.

We hired a car from the airport and made our own way to the parks as we like flexibility although there is a free shuttle from the hotel. Please note It's $17 per day to park at the theme parks if you have a car!

TIPS for Smart phone users -

Download sat nav app "co pilot" if hiring a car-Programmed our destinations in back home and it was brilliant. Well worth the £18 plus £6.00 for USA fully off line no data needed.

Disney's app didn't always work for us but we used the Disney website to look at queue times and book our fast passes. Free Wi fi is good in Disney parks & improves the queuing experience. You can swap & change fast passes/ times while in the parks which is good.

TIP- Book popular rides before you travel eg magic kingdom 7 dwarfs mine train - the newest ride- it's 60 mins+++ wait time always and no fast passes available to us while we've been here. Waited 2 hours! That's the main one to book!

TIP be careful near grass/ foliage in the evening - my partner got bitten whilst sat waiting for me by the jacuzzi & We both got nibbled watching "wishes" fireworks stood near a garden area!

TIP book everything seperate, through virgin, we got brilliant rates.

TIP I hate big rides. He loves them. Hollywood Studios was my best park. Busch gardens if you love animals (& big rides). Universal & Islands of adventure also fab & a must for Harry potter fans! You'll love it!!!!!

TIP - you can take your own bottled water into the parks. Freeze a couple of bottles every day. They will keep all the water chilled. Food - only small snacks allowed - buy holiday shorts with pockets they don't search them!!

TIP esp for the Brits - your best pub from this hotel is Brannigans Irish Bar over & down the road. By a mile!! They serve really nice food. Full menu till 10pm, and smaller range after 10 till close which is 1 or 2 am. Beers A1 and friendly Irish service. Look no further! enjoy xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank K8cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent two week vacation and for taking the time to post very detailed commentary about your visit on Trip Advisor.

I'm sure future readers will benefit from reading your tips and comments. We appreciate the positive comments given about our hotel, amenities, complimentary breakfast and central location. Will follow-up on the wifi problem mentioned for your room.

Once again thank you for the details on your stay as it's almost like reading a brochure.

Hope to see you again on your next holiday to our area.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We only needed accommodations for a quick overnight stay. There are so many hotels to choose from and thanks to TA reviews we chose this hotel. Hotel is well located and clean--we didn't eat at the breakfast buffet, but the line was long and the food looked fresh. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Was glad to see our Trip Advisor reviews aided you in your choice of where to stay.

Appreciate your positive comments about our location and cleanliness. Best compliment was that you would stay with us again.

Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My girlfriend and I booked our stay at the Comfort Suites Maingate East, FL through Virgin Holidays and the TripAdvisor reviews looked great! We're now exactly halfway through our three week stay at Comfort Suites, Maingate East, FL and although we've had a great stay so far, we're choosing to write a mid-way review with the hope that the issues we've had will be resolved shortly.

The hotel itself is in a good location, and has some great facilities including a modern gym, games room, and a pool and hot tub that're open 24 hours a day! (Great for relaxing after a long day in the parks!) The rooms are great and have a fridge, microwave, coffee filter machine, iron and board, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows, bath / shower and flat screen TV - Everything you could need. There is even fresh coffee / hot chocolate available 24/7 in the breakfast room. There are free shuttles to Epcot, the Universal Parks and Seaworld and most other parks can be accessed by additional free coaches from these locations. This was very convenient, however, we did find there seemed to be a lack of local bus knowledge from the hotel staff when we asked for advice on getting to other places in which shuttles were not provided. It would have been beneficial if the hotel was able to provide local bus timetables to help save on expensive taxi fares.

The hotel also provide a free shuttle to the Lake Buena Vista shopping district, although one of the hotel staff highly recommended paying the $25 dollar taxi fare and going to the Premium Outlets Shopping Mall and we were not disappointed! There were hundreds of premium branded shops (Kelvin Klein, Vans, Converse, DKNY, Nike, Adidas, Ralph Lauren, Victoria's Secret etc.) all with prices less than half of what you would pay in the UK. We couldn't believe it! We will be returning there again next week and only came back because we physically couldn't carry any more!

All that said, there are a few issues with the hotel, that we have not been happy with.

The one thing that has caused a major inconvenience for us is the Wi-Fi. We have been here for 10 days so far and have not been able to use the Wi-Fi in our rooms as advertised. We have tried connecting with different devices including an iphone, ipad, Samsung Galaxy S4 and a Google Chrome Book and have had the same problem with all of these devices. The wi-fi will occasionally allow you to connect and will let you browse for a couple of minutes before disconnecting and not letting you re-connect for a few hours. If you are on the ground floor, the wi-fi is perfect and works absolutely fine, but it is completely unusable in the rooms (we are on 7th floor).

After speaking with the reception desk we were told to call the internet support phone number, which we did and they informed us that there is a problem with one of the servers at the hotel and that someone was due to go out and take a look, but they were not sure when. Two days later with the wi-fi still not working, we asked again at reception who didn't seem to know that anything was wrong and were told to call the internet support number again. We asked the following day when another member of staff was on the reception desk who informed us that we would need to speak to the maintenance team to find out what was going on.

Not only were we planning on using the wi-fi to Skype / Call friends and family back home during our stay, with the thunder storms and torrential rain we've been having, going to the parks, using the pool, going out in the evenings etc. has not been an option for us and so we've been confined to our rooms. Without the wi-fi, we're not able to browse the web, email friends and family or watch movies on Netflix / LoveFilm etc. With the hotel advertising 'wi-fi available in every room' as one of it's key facts, we feel really let down by the fact we have been without it for 10 days and even more so by the fact no one seems to know when the issue is going to be fixed or that there is even a problem despite us having logged it with the reception desk three times and the support line twice. With the forecast for our remaining 11 days looking very wet and stormy, we are very much hopping this issue will be rectified as soon as possible.

The other issues we have had are minor, but worth noting.

- A pizza box was left propped up against a bin by the elevator on the 7th floor by another hotel guest, because it did not fit inside the bin. This box was left there by hotel staff every time they emptied the bin for over 4 days before it was finally removed. This showed a real lack of care from whoever was responsible for ensuring the cleanliness of the hallways and lift areas.

- Finally, the key card we were given for our room had an advert for TGI-Fridays and offered a free appetiser with a main meal purchased. When we presented our card at the end of our meal, we were told that these card vouchers hadn't been in use for over 3 years and that the hotels issuing them would have been told at the time not to issue them any more. After much confusion and a helpful waiter, Friday's agreed to honour the card as a good will gesture, but we left feeling very embarrassed and would advise any new arrivals at the hotel to check that the offers listed on their key cards are still valid.

Wi-fi issue aside, we've been very happy with our stay here and so long as the wi-fi issue is rectified shortly, would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kissimmee.

Room Tip: If you're hoping to make use of the wi-fi during your stay, make sure you connect when you first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your three week holiday and letting us know how things are going while still here. I understand we have relocated you to another room and the wifi reception issue is resolved. We will look into the wifi reception issue as regards your previous room.

Appreciate your taking the time to compose such detailed commentary as regards your evaluation of our facility and staff. I will pass along your comments to my management team for their review and follow-up.

Hope the rest of your stay is an enjoyable one.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed in many different hotels including Disney properties when visiting Disney World. This was by far the best. The property was attractive and set back from the main road. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. All of this at a very reasonable price. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a reveiw on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, complimentary breakfast, rooms and location.

Best compliment was that you would stay with us again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing