We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice choice in Kissimmee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice choice in Kissimmee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

One of the best things about this property is its location off Irlo Bronson. It's quieter than properties that front the road. The property is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is varied and good-quality. Rooms are spacious, clean, well-lit and comfortable. It's easy to control the temperature of the room, with the a/c unit positioned so that it doesn't blow right on the bed. The bathroom is roomy and private, with no noisy fan unit to deafen the guest :). Check-in was quick for me, though I did see groups checking in from buses and was glad I was ahead of them. Front desk personnel are exceedingly friendly and accomodating. I stayed here alone while my husband was having surgery at Florida Hospital, about 1.5 miles away and felt completely safe. As has been mentioned by others, there is an amusement park just across the street and a miniature golf park just in front of the property. The elevators are s.l.o.w. Thumbs up for this property - and I'm a very picky travel agent with 36 years of experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th or 7th floor away from the front of the hotel if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sendme2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. Hope your husband is doing fine after his surgery.

Appreciate your professional opinion on our hotel as a travel agent. Glad you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast selctions, and room.

Thanks for the thumbs up for our hotel and we hope to serve your hospitality needs again when in this area.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    652
    132
    53
    34
See reviews for
1,014
413
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Recently,we visited the Orlando area and stayed at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee.This is about the fifth time we've been at this hotel.Once again,it was a very good stay.Check in was fast and efficient.Our room was comfortable and very clean.The beds were nice and firm and gave us a good night sleep.The location is convenient to everything and it isn't far from I-4.We skipped breakfast this time since it was very crowded with guests,but we can say the breakfast offerings are good from past visits.All in all a good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us again, fifth time, and we truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Appreciate your positive comments about our bedding, cleanliness and overall nice stay.
Sorry about the breakfast area being crowded.

Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buna, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Location is great. Plenty of entertainment, eating, and shopping options on 192 (road in front of hotel), that you can hit up without getting on toll roads. While you will probably stay for Disney, there is actually a nice amusement park right across the street from this hotel that is good for some evening fun. The hotel is very easy to find; about 1-2 blocks off of W. Irlo Memorial Blvd. The hotel has ample parking, but it could be lighted more adequately. The lobby is nice enough, with a game room, media center, and attraction counter to the right, check in counter to the left, and breakfast area in the rear. All staff seems friendly and eager to assist. Laundry facilities are on every floor, and are only $1.00. Hotel has a nice pool. The room is where this hotel earns my "average" rating. The room is a bit dated, and wifi is pretty much non-existent. I would rather a fee be charged to have good internet service, than be told a property has free wifi; but it turns out it doesn't really work at all. BEWARE -- If you need to remain connected -- don't stay here. However, if you don't need to stay connected, and you're ok with paying more when there are probably better options in the area in the same price range, by all means, do what I did and stay here at Comfort "Suites".

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting commentary about your visit.

Appreciate your positive comments about our location, staff and pool area. I apologize for the internet problem and we are working on a solution. Glad that you enjoyed Fun Spot amusment park which is nearby.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stay here every time I go to Florida -- usually for at least 2 or 3 days but have stayed for over a week in the past. Its usually our lay over place where we stay when we are either waiting to check in at Disney OR when we are on our way home after the vacay is over.

Rooms are huge -- there are only three of us in our family. Usually we opt for the king bed and the pull out for the child.

Location is superb -- if you want Disney its ideal, Universal and SeaWorld is within a 20 minute drive. Relatively close to outlets as well.

I always have a car so I cannot comment on the shuttle.

Pool is great, hot tub is nice. Cannot comment on the bar as I do not drink.

Breakfast is amazing with tons of choices and if you leave still hungry -- its your own fault. There is something for everyone there, including the gluten free.

Just cant say enough....love it.

Room Tip: book directly through their website and get the best available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKJYYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to our area. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast, pool area and central location to area attractions.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Because of it's proximity to all the attractions, dining options, pretty darn good breakfasts, and free shuttles to all the major parks, it has become one of our favorites in the Orlando, FL area. My wife and kids prefer the free breakfast treat "Mickey Mouse Waffles" over most other breakfasts in the area! The hotel offers many options for room choices, has a great Pool & Hot Tub with a nice Tiki Bar at the pool for those who need refreshments after a day at the parks. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Some of the rooms also offer a view of the Disney Fireworks Show held every evening. A real plus to this hotel is that is located next door (easy walking distance) to "Old Town" and a nice "Amusement Park" that you can also see from many of the hotel rooms. This section of Highway 192 in Kissimmee has most every known dining option known and some you will have never seen before. All around for the value, cleanliness, and options this hotel offers I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the front of the hotel have a view of the Disney Fireworks and Amusement Park. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and we truly appreciate being your hotel of choice. Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast, pool area and central location to the attractions, nearby restaurants and Old Town.

Glad your family enjoyed our Mickey Mouse waffles and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel over all others in the area because of its high review quality on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily.

I have stayed in kissesmee before and the area is not what is was 15 years ago but it is still a good place to stay and feels safe.

This is definitely the best hotel in the area and you get a great deal for the price. The breakfast is fantastic with lots to choose from and is always replenished. Ice machines and laundry room on every floor is very convenient. A full wash load only costs 1 dollar.

Free fast wifi is great and I managed to use my existing Netflix account to watch movies here. The American Netflix has more content and welcomes you to watch it while you are travelling.

The hotel has free daily shuttles to the parks and there is also a lynx bus service that runs from the main road. For only 2 dollars you can get anywhere from the local Walmart supercenter to the mall.

The pool is a good size and there was always spare loungers and pool towels available. It's also open 24 hrs a day so you can go for a dip anytime.

The aircon in the room was a bit noisy however it's a small price to pay to escape the relentless heat during August.

Would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our complimentary breakfast, pool area and our rooms.

Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.. Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We left this hotel to go to a 4 star hotel with more Disney options. NEVER should have left. Great morning breakfast options, kids loved the pool area. Only minor complaints, everything kept freezing in our fridge and pool bar closed too soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schroederpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation. Appreciate your positive remarks about our complimentary breakfast and our pool area.

Sorry the next hotel you stayed in wasn't as satisfactory.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing