We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Kissimmee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best in Kissimmee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2005

Being a regular traveller to Florida my wife and I always spend at least a week of our holiday in the Kissimmee area. We have probably stayed at over a dozen hotels in 192 area and I can honestly say this is by far the best we have visited. It is well run and well maintained with friendly staff throughout. Even when one of the lifts broke down the cleaning staff were more than willing to take you to the service lift. I won't require to spend time reviewing hotels for my next holiday.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    652
    132
    53
    34
See reviews for
1,013
412
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2005

We just returned from a week stay. Great location. Clean. Affordable. Close to all attractions. The FREE continental breakfast was a huge plus and money saver. Nice variety of food, beverages. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kissimmee, and recommend this hotel to family, friends, and to you!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2005

Just checked out today after a week's stay and couldn't wait to compliment this great hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly as were the breakfast and housekeeping staff. We checked in for our stay at 11:00am and had a choice of rooms at that time. We settled on the 2nd room we looked at as it was a one bedroom suite overlooking the pool next to the elevator. Couldn't imagine anything better at $74 a night! The hallway noise was expected but it was quiet in the bedroom portion of the suite. We did tire of the breakfast and skipped it a few days. Plenty of room though compared to other Comfort Suites dining rooms and the poolside location was a plus. The 24 hour heated main pool was great and the whirlpool was actually hot! Very beautiful setting, both street and pool sides. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ankalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2005

This was a nice hotel. The rooms were very clean, spacious and inviting. The beds were nice and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the rooms clean.
The continental breakfast was excellent with waffles made from scratch along with everything being fresh.
The only complaints I would have is that the elevators weren't working properly, it can get noisy in the hallways, and they weren't really suites. They had a mini refrigerator, sink, cabinets, and a microwave, but no stove and no counter space.
Other then that I would say this place is a good value especially since it is conviently located near restaurants, shopping and the theme parks.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank lakecity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2005

we just came back from our Disney trip and we stayed at the comfort suites maingate east. The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice and overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2005

Having decided to come to Florida for 2 weeks I made a point of exploring this site as well as some of the standards and came up with the Comfort Suites. I was encouraged by the ratings it received on this site (and also Expedia) and I managed to get a great rate through HotelsmartUSA. I was very pleasantly suprised with the quality of the hotel particularly when you consider the price for a 2 week stay. I was very pleased we had a car because although the Old Town is close by and there are some nice eating places on the 192 it does get very humid in the evenings and it was nice to have an air conditioned car to go to eat in! I don;t know what previous complainers were moaning about the lifts for. Other than the few days that one was out of order I found them fine. The housekeeper was excellent and the counter service was on the front desk was the same - with a couple of exceptions - and I have to especially mention Flora who was brilliant. A bit disappointed with the bar by the pool which was pretty dead at night and it was a shame there was nowhere inside you could get a drink. Overall I think the hotel represented excellent value for money and it is only 10-20 minutes away from all of the parks.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank HollyLovesMrTumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2005

My husband and I took our 3 granddaughters to Disney,they are ages 2,8 and 8 1/2. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We swam in the pool and it also was very clean and large and was available to guests 24hrs. Plenty of parking and close to Disney. We drove so we did not use the shutlle. The staff was pleasant. Continental Breakfast was somewhat limited but great for kids and OK for a short stay and it was free. We have 3 more grandkids to take to Disney and will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing