We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
1,259
762
158
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
762
158
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fun spot amusement park disney parks mickey waffles apple sauce yogurt red lobster free breakfast pool bar hot tub hard boiled eggs rooms are large choice hotels magic kingdom king suite the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had read loads of reviews about this hotel and some were embedded in our mind, so needless to say that prior to arrival we just though that we weren't going to be in the rooms that long and it was just a base as we had a hectic plan for our 10 days holiday.
Then we arrived...What can i say and where do i start-this hotel,staff,location made the holiday for my partner and i and his 13-year old son.
The rooms were clean, very spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was to die for. The pool was amazing and so clean and the location was so close to a selection of amazing restaurants and the old town. The hot tub was sometimes a bit too hot to sit in during the hot days and after a couple of days the breakfast became quite repetitive, however this wouldn't deter us from booking this hotel again and i can pretty much be very confident that we will be returning next year or the year after. this hotel deserves to be upgraded in ratings for sure.

Room Tip: request top floor at the front (overlooking the theme park of old town
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments! Our staff really appreciates your taking the time to recognize their efforts. Most importantly, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your valuable vacation time with us and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is brilliant, the location is perfect and only 10-15 mins from Disney it’s next to old town but you don’t have any noise coming through. The hotel is clean and the pool and jacuzzi is lovely, it’s the perfect size for our little family. We got a complimentary upgrade to the one bed suit and it was perfect, so spacious and gave us space in the evening when our 2 year old slept. Parking is never a problem and all the areas where always clean in the hotel. We had room service a couple times and the food was good and quick. Conroy at the front desk was very good and helpful especially when I unfortunately became ill and needed to go to the hospital he supported my husband when he needed more assistance and checked on me when he saw us. The front desk staff where all good in fairness. Breakfast is ok, they change a couple bits each day but there is usually the same things on offer but more than enough to change what you are eating each day. The only thing that would have made the hotel perfect is a kids playground or play pool, but that’s only for me. I will be returning to this hotel when we go back to Florida.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MixedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, despite your brief illness and trip to the hospital! We hope you were able to continue the rest of your trip and enjoy your time with your family. Thank you for your outstanding comments regarding your stay with us, we will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We look forward to having you, and your family, visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid the lower floors facing the swimming pool: as this is open 24/7 it can get pretty loud, and it can easily keep you awake in the room. We got another room after complaining about the noise, way more quiet, facing the parking. For the rest: good value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christophe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am glad to hear that our staff was able to move you away from the noise, and am sorry that our security staff was unable to quiet the pool noise down. We do hope you had a wonderful time while you were with us, and hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

179/5000
Modest hotel, but good location to enjoy the nearby attractions,
They offer breakfasts that you can enjoy in the pool area, friendly and efficient staff, tienen parqueos gratis, no ofrecen lugar para almuerzo, existe un pequeno bar para pasar el rato y tomar un trago

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and rating of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your visits to the attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third time staying here in a year, but unlike the other two visits which were for business, I got to enjoy the hotel as a leisure traveler with my wife and two boys (11 and 9). Again, I was not disappointed. As on both previous visits the room was spotlessly clean, the room staff attentive and efficient. The breakfast was once more well stocked and fresh. all the staff we had interactions with were friendly and helpful. I'm knocking a star off for two reasons, neither a deal-breaker but niggles nonetheless: there's nowhere near enough space for all the people who want to have breakfast on a busy weekend - it's no fun walking round and round with a polystyrene plate full of scrambled eggs desperately looking for somewhere to sit and eat it; and secondly, it's not OK in my book to have all the smokers congregated at the main entrance to the hotel and not OK to have to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke every time you enter or leave the lobby. If there is to be a smoking area, it needs to be well away from the other public areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms quieter; good view of Fun Spot attractions from west side rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The staff of the Comfort Suites Maingate East appreciate your continued business and taking the time to recognize their hospitality. We are happy to hear that after staying with us for business, you decided to bring your family for a visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I appreciate your bringing to my attention the smoking issue, I will be looking into the possibility of relocating the smoking area. As for our dining area, we do offer the seating outside by the pool, weather permitting. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews