We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Floor plan 7 bedroom 5.5 baths
Sauna
Emerald Island Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
maparks20...
North Houston, Texas
1 review
“Vacation 2017”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was very nice in the house. The rooms were very nice and kid suitable the only problem we had was it was extremely extremely hot downstairs and freezing upstairs. The temperature always stayed at 76-78.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worse vacation rental I've ever had.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We get to the house on a Monday the screened in porch was ripped. The pool drains at the bottom of the pool where broken someone filled the pool drain with sand and stuffed what looks like a milk carton in the drain. The Second drain was broken with sharp edges sticking out. I think there is a law in the US about pool drains having proper covers? The house was hot so we turned on the AC and per the rental directions we could only set the thermostats at 72 degrees. As the days went on the house began to get hotter and hotter. The upstairs during the days got to 83 and the down stairs got to the 80's. At this point I had notified the owner and maintenance every single day there was something wrong with the AC. To only be told it wasn't working and the owner was going to put a potable unit in on Wednesday for the up stairs. 1 portable AC unit was installed on Wednesday to cool off 6 bedrooms everyone staying up stairs had to sleep with there bedroom doors open. My husband and I slept in the room with the portable AC unit and it was very loud.

On Tuesday we noticed the refrigerator wasn't keeping our groceries cold in the meantime on Monday we noticed the ice Machine wasn't working I had reported this to the owner and maintenance. Ming the maintenance guy told us to get ice and put it in the fridge because the unit is working. Our milk went bad, lunch meat, fresh vegetables, had to be thrown away. We began to use a cooler and bought ice everyday. After emailing the owner about the AC, fridge, pool screen, oven, and dishwasher she sent someone else to the house on Thursday. I was renting the house from Monday to Monday.

We learned from the new maintenance man that for the dishwasher you have to slam the door shut. He didn't check the oven this oven had foil on the Well the coils never turn off so everything we cooked burned. The maintenance guy didn't cook anything so he told us the oven was working. The refrigerator was set to the coldest and he told us with these refrigerators you have to set them between warm and coldest. So he changes the setting and the fridge got a little colder but the ice machine stoped working. The screened in porch got fixed on Thursday.

The A/C never got fixed. We where told the owner was getting new units on Monday so this was something we had to endure during our entire stay. The maintence guy did set the thermostats to 70 the house cooled off on Saturday. By this time family's where so fed up they left Saturday and Sunday. We all where supposed to stay till Monday. We litterally had maintence at that house every single day we stayed there. Now the owner will not refund my money because the fridge and oven there was nothing wrong with them to begin with.

Two kids got sick while staying at that house with fevers. We are not sure if it was viral or from bad food because the fridge wasn't cold enough but it was very uncomfortable in the house because it was above 80's in the house. The owner wants to offer me a few free nights at the house instead of refunding my money.

Three family's saved a lot of money for a fun family vacation. The owner should have made sure everything was working correctly before our arrival perhaps the house is not suited to be rented during peak seasons in the summer time. I would like my money back. The house looks beautiful in pictures but I feel like the description was false advertising. When we arrived the house looked beautiful but it's my opinion the appliances are cheap. You shouldnt have to slam a dish washer shut. You shouldn't have to watch the oven to make sure your food didn't burn. You shouldn't have to change the setting on the fridge to make the ice machine work only to have the fridge it's self not keep your eggs and milk cold. The AC is the biggest you have a 7 bedroom house and your units are not working properly. Your pool drains should have proper covers because a small child could drown by getting sucked or caught on them. I would like my money refunded. Thank you so much I've rented several houses before and never in my life had so much problems like this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear guest, first we apologize for your inconvenience. But we found your review too exaggerate the actual situation. After you left, there was a new AC installed, everything is fine. During your stay, all of a sudden, the AC worked inefficiently which is out of our control. We explained to you the situation and offered you to check out, so we can refund the money plus $1,500 worth of compensation to you. But you and your parties decide to stay, so the situation was not as bad as you described at all. We believed you already cash the gift card we sent you, but you never mentioned in your review.
If the appliances are not in working condition, we are glad to send someone to look at it. But the licensed appliance technician was in the house twice after your complaint and according to him, they are all in working condition and he left without able to charge the owner because they are working. According to him and the house manager, one of your parties also agreed with him that they are in fact in working order. If you choose not to operate them properly, it is nothing we can do.
And by the way, you had more people staying in the house than you indicated on the rental agreement. This is a breach of contract, but the owner is very nice and never charged you extra on this. Please make a note on this and hopefully you would take advantage of free nights we offered you. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer64...
1 review
“Beautiful home with 3 master baths, which is a plus!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This home is in beautiful Emerald Island. Very large and comfy with extra family/sitting room upstairs. Extra plus is it has three masters with thee master baths!! Perfect for very large families that want to get away together!! Beautiful comfy home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneybren
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Vacation 2016”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this home on Christmas vacation. We had a blast and enjoyed the amenities of the home and resort. Very convenient to the parks which we loved. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mz. Coco...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,Comfortable & Close x,”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

7 bedrooms, 3 Living rooms and the garage converted game room is plenty of space! The 5 bathrooms were good although two were jack and Jill which limits privacy between the bedrooms. Everything was really clean and that was a big plus. Plenty of towels, dishes and cookware. The patio area is bigger than it appears in the picture and the pool gate is a plus! The pool is a good size even for a large group and its not too cold.

It was very easy to access the house but be sure to know all license plates upon check in as the resort is a gated community and you need a key card to enter. The staff on the property was polite and helpful.

Its been nearly a week and I haven't received my security deposit back yet so I don't really like that, seems too long. The other reason I gave 5 stars in regards to service is that the price was less than half to stay at the house one week later...seemed really inflated during my stay.

All in all we loved the house and would stay there again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Mz. Coco B, thank you for leaving a review and for choosing us with Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the home to be clean, perfect for your family and conveniently located. We hope to welcome you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeCee832
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Property-Met our needs”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property was perfect for my large families needs. There was some noticeable wear and tear with the property that was noticed upon our arrival. Marcel was very attentive and some to our needs.

We were able to keep our kids busy with entertainment. The Game room needs updates. It was average.

Overall, we were pleased. Thank you all for assisting us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Location
Liked least: Ants and kitchen items not working.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review Brad. We were very pleased to read that the home was a good fit for your group and we very much hope to welcome you again for your next visit. Regards, Fine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the huge kitchen.
Liked least: No pets allowed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are so glad to hear from you. Please come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing