We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
164
108
72
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
108
72
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast was excellentpancake machineroom was cleanspanish springswithin walking distancefree breakfastfamily memberseach morningnice poolcookiesshort staybusiness tripstaff was very friendlyyogurttown squareflorida
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I live about an hour away, and have been to this hotel a couple of times this year. It's very clean, friendly, convenient to one of the square in The Villages. Breakfast was great with pancakes and cinnamon rolls! Hotel was kinda hard to find on our first visit since we came directly from the square, which is only 2 blks away, but once we got there, we realized they have an entrance directly from the highway. We might be back come Labor Day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlandomagic32857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was our first trip to The Villages and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn due to location. It's located in an ideal area of The Villages. There are numerous restaurants, stores, and a movie theater close by. Also, this hotel is only about 10 minutes from the village of Spanish Springs and their town square where we spent a couple of evenings enjoying the music and beverages. The hotel customer service was excellent. The staff is knowledgeable of the area and always seems ready to offer advise and suggestions. The exterior area of the hotel was very nice, clean and well landscaped. This is an older hotel and the guest rooms could use a little paint and upgrade BUT, the rooms were very clean and quiet. I really liked having a fridge and a microwave in the room. The breakfast area was neat and the attendant was always restocking the food items. The pool area and exercise area were well maintained and convenient.
IWe will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the backside of the building but the hotel sits off the road a little and I think any room would be fine
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate321053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

1st room that was given had not been vaccumed, stain on the pillowcase along with a bug that was not a spider. Wall next to bed was filthy. 2nd room was a little better but again walls were dirty. Also, in each room was an envelope from housekeeping expecting a tip. Breakfast was one of the worst I have had. Juice machine had refill light on all juices, juice was colored water and when bringing this to attention of the worker in the breakfast area they said "thats how it always is". Coffee was like sludge, night of check-in the coffee carafes in the breakfast area all had coffee in them and pretty sure morning coffee was the leftovers from the night before. Hotel is in need of a major cleaning and repainting in guest rooms. For a hotel in The Villages, was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Denise0910,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our level of cleanliness has caused you. Additionally, I am sorry if our breakfast selection fell below your standards. Our objective is to provide an environment of comfort and value to all our guest and we deeply regret that we have failed to deliver on this occasion.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's management team and will be used to target opportunity areas. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we just stayed at this hotel when walking into the room we noticed an envelope proped up on the end table it looks like the previous person left something for the housekeeper as a tip or gift shan must of thought that everyone was suppose to tip or leave a gift but room was dirty dust all over the end table and bathroom not really clean , breakfast ok not what we expected no fruit hard boiled eggs were hard literally and again a tip jar for the person working the breakfast bar ive never seen that before we had ants when leaving we told the gentleman about them and he said im sorry but welcome to florida i live here so not impressed probably will not stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear amy p,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We are Priority Club Platinum Rewards Members and stay in A LOT of Holiday Inn Express's but this one was really a disappointment.
Check-in was easy and the friendly reservationist directed us to our room. Our room was hit-or-miss. The toliet was not clean with dried urine stains and hair. The nightstands, lamps, and dresser were VERY dusty. The bed was flat and uncomfortable. The wooden doors to the room had openings on all sides so light from the hallway came through. The sheets were clean and other than the disgusting toliet, the other parts of the bathroom were spotless. Did I mention that after finding the half-clean room, there was also an envelope from the cleaning person (Wendy) for a gratuity?
The air-conditioning did have that "Old Mold" smell and I found it difficult to sleep.
We went out to a local restaurant for dinner and when we returned, the front desk clerk was sitting on the front bench outside having a cigarette (which made it impossible for us to purchase a snack for the evening).
We would not return and cannot say we would recommend it to anyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear TourPrincess,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the room and bathroom's condition. Please be assured that all your comments are being reviewed by the management and actions will be taken accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews