We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

When visiting The Villages, we always stay at this location. Rooms are clean & comfortable.
Staff is helpful & friendly. Latest stay we had a microwave/fridge in our room. This is a pet friendly hotel which is a big plus for us who always travel with our pet. Complimentary continental breakfast is good. They also have a guest laundry & outdoor pool. The only downside is no business center/computer or fitness center. The AGM, Lisa, is very accommodating and friendly. She always remembers us! I have also noted her interaction with other guests. She always has a smile & kind words for each guest. She goes the extra mile for the guests!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonsblueyes104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    247
    136
    47
    14
See reviews for
254
170
77
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were small but very well appointed. Bathroom floor needed to be cleaned. Cont breakfast was just that. The price and location was perfect for a night on the road.
Plenty of restaurants and shopping near.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mena, AR
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

11/11-13/2011 Family trip, needed economy and quality. Only at hotel to sleep but we slept great! The beds were very nice. The room, the bathroom, the linens, the towels - everything - was clean. Everything worked. We like the one cup coffee maker, too. Breakfast was minimal, no meat or egg, only yogurt, cereal, apples/oranges, and bread items. For the money this was a great value. Our parents live nearby in The Villages and this was plenty close enough and much less expensive then the closer options. We would choose this property again. This was our first stay in a Mircotel and we will look for them in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor (4th) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0X1E5RULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The lobby and rooms were clean. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly. Good nights rest. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Mention AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The only room pics shown on the website are of the suites. We booked through Hotels.com and got a really good price. It was not the room we expected. The wireless internet did not work on the 2nd or 3rd floor. We were told at the desk that we needed to be closer to the lobby. They did have a loaner ethernet cable but they advertise free wireless internet. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makogary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishikant G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
We have three different types of rooms, single queen, double queens and suites. The single queens are the most economical and great for overnighters but we also have larger rooms, which are available for $5.00-$10.00 extra per night. All you have to do is request the type of room you will be needing and we will oblige.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed at this motel for nine nights and expect to return for another getaway in the spring. The room was clean and roomy and the queen beds were comfortable. All the lighting is overhead, and I prefer lamps. That said, I requested a desk lamp. Done. Requested additonal desk chair. Done. For the money, I didn't expect all the amenities we received. As for things to do, the setting is ideal. One can easily access Disney, The Holy Land Experience, and other numerous attractions in Orlando as well as tons of sites in The Villages...all without excessive traffic. Our trip to Orlando was only an hour and a half.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The hotel was very clean but the rooms were very small. There was a lot of noise during the night. Kids running up and down the hallway above us and doors slamming until about 12:30 at night. Also, the hotel is really not around many other things.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jacook1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishikant G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Since this review we have new management in place. But to be fair, this was a weekend when there was a young kids sports team at the hotel. If someone had called down to the front desk, certainly we would have taken care.

Also, we have several different types of rooms. For a small fee($5.00-$10.00) you can always upgrade to a larger rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
409 reviews
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Address: 850 S Highway 27/441, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Lady Lake
Lady Lake Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing