We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites The Villages
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
US$162
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Leesburg)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Leesburg)
US$93
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
98
61
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
61
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchili's restaurantspanish springsfree breakfastmilitary discountsausage or baconhotel appears to benice sitting areahigher priced hotelsvisiting familyroom was cleanthird floornice hotelshort drivetown squarestwo queen bedsgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and never had a bad day. The Gen Manager is hands on and his staff couldn't do enough for us. The night we checked it started off with a Choice Privileges member welcome and goody bag. They provided the USA Today and an excellent local newspaper. The room was clean and well kept. Housekeeping did a great job. We used the pool and gym. Pool was nice and gym offered above average equipment like free weights, advanced cardio machines, weight machine and ball. Breakfast bar was well kept at all times. There was never a point were there was an empty offering. I especially liked their sausage, it was a better quality than most hotels offer. Also, walking distance to restaurants and downtown. Hat's off to management and we look forward to staying here next time.

SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENT: None

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear wildflower56,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone and taking the time to recognize the exceptional service you received during your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the benefits of being a rewards member at our hotel and that we recognized your membership during your stay. Thank you again for saying such kind things about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

Chris Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Although we never saw another pet , we found this hotel listed on a site of pet friendly hotels . From the moment we called to verify our reservation , we were greeted by a very friendly girl from the front desk who started making our visit amazing ! She advised us we could come check in immediately and not wait for the 3pm check in ( it was 19:39 am). She also asked us our dogs name and greeted him by name when he came through the door . There was an outside area complete with bags to clean up pet waste . Our traveling destinations have changed considerably since rescuing our 7 pound center of our universe , and this hotel seemed to totally get that . The breakfast and 24 hour coffee was wonderful as well , and the decor , cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was a pleasure . Special thanks to Jennifer at the front desk for making us feel at home .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaDentalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear FloridaDentalgirl,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed our pet friendly facility. We love having our furry friends visit. Thank you for recognizing one of our employees who provided you with great customer service. I will make sure she knows that you took to the time to share with everyone. Thank you for staying with us. Have a great day.

Chris Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed here twice Both times were good.. Had the dog which wasnt a problem Breakfast was good different everyday Clean room Very friendly workers Stayed a week at a time both times i stayed here and would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mike J,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We are glad you will come and stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent Stay as usual at the hotel. Thank you for the upgraded suite, it was amazing we enjoyed the Two Room Suite this stay. We look forward to visiting when in Lady Lake visiting family. Bonnie is always so welcoming when we come in and makes us feel at home.

Room Tip: King Room or the Two Bedroom Suite are great, if you are ok with a pullout for the kids. We have also stayed in the Suite with 2 Queen Beds and it is nice also.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBall77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Steve B,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing one of our employees, Bonnie, for her exceptional service. I will make sure she receives the accolades. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again and have a great day.

Chris Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel 2-3 days each week and always stay at Comfort Suites at The Villages. Chris the Manager, and everyone on staff are always so friendly, helpful and are always willing to do whatever it takes to make guests feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The beds and pillows are the best I've ever experienced. Frequent travelers know how important details are to a comfortable stay, and I can tell you they are always focused on the details. I've stayed in many other area hotels and Comfort Suites is my choice when in the area.

Room Tip: Get the jacuzzi suite if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulfla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Paulfla1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing myself and my staff. We very much appreciate it. We hope you will come visit us again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews