We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient comfortable extended stay in the Villages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“convenient comfortable extended stay in the Villages”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and space our suite provided when visiting relatives at the Villages for a week long winter thaw. We usually stay at high end luxury properties. But we were comfortable and had plenty of room. Nice warm pool. Free Internet. Great access to Villages restaurants and activities. A great value. Dont tell anyone. Let's keep it our secret.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinleyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re thrilled to hear that your accommodations fit your needs for your extended stay! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    84
    30
    19
    14
See reviews for
67
81
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Tired of sleeping on dad's floor in his 2 bedroom house, the family chose to stay here and we were pleasantly surprised. Not spectatcular but a very good stay. Good points:
- Right in the area of the square and just great on convenience walking to restaurants, early morning walks and being at the center of the action in The Villages.
- We rented a golf cart from the Golf Cart Man which is about a .7 mile away and it was great for all of us to get @ and leave the car in the parking lot.
- tons of parking and not even close to being an issue.
- We had 2 rooms and with a queen bed for each of us it nwas extremely roomy. They had a refrig, stove and essentially a full kitchen and we would have been comfortable staying a week.
- Breakfast room was a bit crowded, food very basic and coffee too weak for my tastes. I believe is they did this a bit better (and didnt charge $20 for a single movie my son rented it would have been a 5 star stay).
- Pool was heated and warm. Hot tub was great. Why this was so important was that it was a very cool week and this outdoor area really came through. We talked to the man keeping it clean and maintained and he was great speaking about the non-invasive chemicals, the temp he fires it up during these cold periods and just a great employee to run into.
- beds were REALLY comfortable. We stayed at a high end hotel after our stay here and these beds were MUCH better.
- really friendly, helpful staff who reached out and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysticKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments, and feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your suite, amenities and staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I've stayed at the Marriott property for a few weeks recently and was please at its location but not so happy with its cleanliness and customer attitude.
The hotel is located a short block from the town center which is very active with entertainment choices, restaurants and shopping. (see other reviews - they're accurate)
The hotel is moderately clean - public areas seem to have regular maintenance, vacuuming and tile floors cleaned. Carpeting in the hallways though is extremely soiled and stained - one of the worst I've seen. The rooms were modified suites with kitchenette, and open area for couch, chair and bed. They're open but overall about 250 square feet.
Customer Service is poor. While I was there my room key wouldn't unlock my door. The desk clerk was annoyed to have to attend to it and she let me know about it. Her keys didn't unlock the door but the maintenance person did get it opened with a specialty device.
Breakfast was continental style - cold cereals, bread and bagels, juice, milk, etc. No hot food. The meal area is only open for breakfast.
Overall, this is a modest hotel in the Marriott chain. All of the Marriotts I've stayed at recently seem to have customer service issues - delay in greeting guests, attitude toward fixing problems, appearance of interiors.
There is a computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes but no Business Center, per se.
The Fitness Center has 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine. There is a full set of free weights, bench, mat, and exercise ball.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent stay. Your comments are appreciated and I will pass them along to the appropriate departments so that we can make improvements. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This will be our 3rd stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and have a sofa bed and kitchenette. I like being able to walk to the Town Square. The movie theater is right next door too. We haven't taken advatage of the breakfasts here but it appears to be the standard fare. Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby area. The pool area has a BBQ and tables for the guests which is also nice. This is definately a family oriented hotel. We seem to see the same staff on each visit so that brings a sense of familiarity too. There is also a pond across from the hotel that makes a nice view - be sure to ask for a room on that side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthannA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the kind remarks about our staff. They are truly an asset to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Our arrival at this place was quite poor. By mentioning we were on our honeymoon, the lady at the front couldn't even say a congratulations... what a difference with all the other hotels we stayed at during our trip. Even the next coming days, other hotel staff didn't take the bother of greeting or just saying hello...

Breakfast is provided at the lobby downstairs, but we should recommend you make your own.

In the middle of the night (2.30am), the fire alarm went off shortly... really nice !

We asked for a kitchenette in our room, but when cooking (only 2 stoves were on) the fire alarm made a terrible noise. We could continue our cooking, however on a lower level and only 1 stove burning...

The pool isn't even worth mentioning...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aischillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly disappointed to hear about the unpleasant experience you had during your most recent stay. We always strive for excellence so your comments will be passed on to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again so we may show you how we can exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Decided at the last minute to spend a night at The Villages. As a Marriott Rewards member this was an obvious choice. Turned out to also be a great choice. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, quiet, and had a nice view. We asked for a late check-out and it was done without any issues. The breakfast, while limited as to hot items, was more than adequate. Most importantly, the king size bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Only compaint was that the TV was set at a very awkward angle to see from the bed...guess that is the nature of the room design, but I still believe it could be improved. However, we will come back when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we are very happy that you experienced this as well. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and was well pleased! Very close to dining and other activities (shopping mostly)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USATraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
402 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Property: TownePlace Suites The Villages
Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
TownePlace Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing