We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
70
94
40
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
94
40
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarefull kitchenspanish springslive musichot tubmovie theaterwithin walking distanceone bedroom suiteking bedample parkinglarge closetgreat location to walknight lifefree breakfasthotel is locateda great stayholiday weekend
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of an update. Especially the bathrooms are reminiscent of the 1960th, the furnishings are worn and the rooms look dreary. Towels are heavy, some very thin and grey. While breakfast is adequate, the breakfast room is poorly laid out and inadequate in size for the number of people that are staying at the hotel. The lobby is less than inviting.

We had expected a more uplifting hotel especially since we had recommended it to a number of friends thinking that a Marriott hotel would never disappoint. But disappoint the TownePlace Suites did which is very unfortunate since we are "Marriott people" and are trying to stay at a Marriott wherever we go. With the disappointment at this hotel we will never feel confident again when making a reservation at a Marriott where we have not stayed before or to recommend it to friends.

The location is excellent and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfrancfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our property. However, your comments are greatly appreciate I will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate departments so that we can make the necessary improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Marriott is in a good location, but does not live up to the standard of most Marriott suite places. The breakfast ends earlier than most of the other hotels so no sleeping in if you want to eat. I left some clothes behind in a drawer in our unit which I realized soon after checking out. I couldn't get anyone at the hotel to check the room to see if they were still there and I needed them immediately for a cruise I was departing on. Finally, the next day, after speaking to a manager, they did check my unit and found my clothes. The hotel was efficient, however, in Fed-Exing them to me in time for my cruise. Wish they could have been more cooperative to begin with, but they came through.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing the lake.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with us. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team. We hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is the 2nd time staying at the Towne Place Suites. The rooms are nice but the bed needs to be replaced; very uncomfortable. The bathrooms need renovating desperately. It is really convenient to Spanish Springs which has restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment. Close proximity to other shopping and chain restaurants too. Prices are good but it's time to renovate/update.

Room Tip: It is still a good place to stay if you want a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExtraDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us in The Villages. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel did not exceed your expectations during stay. Your feedback will be shared with our management team. If you do visit our area in the future we hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Another great Marriott hotel. We spent 4 nights here while visiting the Villages. Our room had a king bed, very comfy, nice, clean fresh linens. a living room area and a kitchenette complete with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. The hotel offers a continental breakfast, waffles, yogurt, granola, fruit and coffee. It is just about in the Middle of Spanish Springs. Walk to the town square for evening entertainment. The staff is very friendly. There is ample parking both street side and in the parking lot. Plenty of shopping, dining and other entertainment within walking distance. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hckhbellfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at here on the night of December 27, 2013 and were very pleased with the room. The staff were friendly, room was spotless and beds were very comfy! After a very long 15 hour day of driving, this was just what we needed for a good night's sleep! the breakfast was wonderful - HUGE selection of items and staff were available to help as required and continually replenishing the food. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunt247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews