We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice budget property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you go into this property knowing that it a budget Marriott property, you will be pleasantly surprised. It doesn't have the fancy stuff, but it has the essentials. My experience with the front desk was positive. Best of all, the hotel is walking distance to the restaurants and village square of Spanish Springs. There's also a grocery store (Publix) a little further walk if you're cooking in. Watch out for the crazy seniors in their custom golf carts. They must remove the governors judging how fast they tear around the square. Although the hotel is a little hidden, there's back door access (need room key to get back in) that gets you to the town square quicker. The parking can be a little humbug as someone mentioned, especially if there's rain since the hotel entrance is not covered. We got an outstanding price (daughter's a Marriott employee) and had a great stay. We'd come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to hear that our accommodations were able to meet your needs and that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in The Villages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Conveniently located in heart of Spanish Springs in The Villages, you can easily walk to everything. Very clean property, lots of parking and an attractive setting greet you when you pull up. Nice lobby and common area with a good sized breakfast room. Complimentary breakfast isn't bad - could use some eggs or something. Rooms are good sized, clean and inviting with a mini kitchen, dining area and large closet and bathroom. We stay here at least twice a year to visit family and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review of your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our location and room amenities. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at several Towne Place Suites with mixed reviews. We had the opportunity to spend Thursday through Monday June 26-30 at the Towne Place Suites in The Villages Florida. It was an excellent hotel. Plenty of parking with very helpful staff, and the check-in process was very easy.
This is not a 4-5 star hotel, but for the budget conscious traveler, this is the place to stay when in the area. They also accept pets for a $100 fee which we gladly paid to avoid the kennel charges.
It is very clean with easy access in and out of the hotel.
Walking distance (400 – 500 yards) to the Spanish Springs Square where there is music playing, a selection of restaurants to pick from, mivie theatre and very friendly people.
Plenty of near-by shopping tomake use of the in-room kitchenette.
Great pool area to relax in the HOT sun!
The hotel will be very happy to help you with tee times at the many golf courses in the area.
We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experiences with us from your stay at TownePlace Suties The Villages! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our location, amenities and staff. Your comments will be share with our team here at TownePlace Suties. We hope to see you again during your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I know the location well, so it was easy to get to. Hotel is in the Villages, FL, right next to Rialto Movie theatre. (Villages has several town squares. This was the first one-Spanish S[prings or something.). You can WALK to lots of restaurants, the movies, and the town square if it is not too hot. There is a grocery store (Publix) and plenty of other "drive to" restaurants nearby. HINT: If you do not know the location, I imagine it could be a nightmare getting to the hotel. UH..first they got street lamps in the corners to be quaint. Deadly if you don't know to look for them. Then you have to navigate around a town square to get to the hotel (unless you go North one exit and go that way, much easier. Not as scenic and you wont see the shops). Anyway, I love the area, and it was easy to get to. NOW the hotel is to me, ugly, sterile. NO ambiance. There is no covered entrance. They do have a fountain. But a covered entrance makes MUCH more sense. And there are really no safe walkways or clear paths to get to the hotel from the huge parking lot. Hint. Drop off the bags. There are some extra handicapped spots south of the hotel if the first set is full. There is a bit of a walkway. Look for it..it goes behind a small "building" next to the small pool. Doesn't look safe, but the Villages is a safe area. OK...once in the hotel. there is ONE check-in to the left. And some luggage carts. The agent was ok. Friendly and helpful if you ask nice. I walked in to hear a very dissatisfied customer complaining. So I was extra nice. Got just an ok greeting. Asked about parking and the clerk smarted off with here hands.....like voila "pick a spot in the whole (inconvenient) lot". WELL DUH, smarty pants, I've been to Villages lots of time and no parking. There is a movie theatre and church services and tons of restaurants. Maybe the place has lost popularity, since they opened other town squares or maybe it is not crowded in Summer. It was an intelligent question. You could have been more reassuring. At checkout, they were much nicer. So why the four stars? The room has a nice refrigerator, freezer, there was ice down the hall, a microwave, silverware, dishes, a dishwasher, & coffee pot. They have coffee in the lobby and ice water. They have a decent continental breakfast, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, cereals and some "breads" to toast. Apples, oranges, watered down OJ, and granola bars. Hard to get into the small area. Allow extra time. The TOWELS were the fluffiest I ever encountered in a hotel. They make the most of the small space. I got a two queen size room because I think it has more square feet. It is not large and the tv was tiny. All I wanted was a bead ..actually I did not want to be there at all. I had a free Marriott night and they FORCED me to use it by June 30th and would not extend it. So I am cancelling my Marriott Card today. In the past they told me to wait until the free room nearly expired and then they would extend. Between the time I got my Marriott card, and they issued the free night category 1-5, they UPGRADED many hotels to move them to Category six including cheaper hotels...so I could not use the certificate. I travel every month. Not the hotels fault I had to use the certificate. But it was an hour to my destination. Not convenient. Also, not sure which amenities are open to hotel guests, like night clubs. Some were for card-carrying Villages residents only, some ten years ago. Room was comfortable, clean, well stocked, with dawn dish soap, scrubbers, paper towels. dishtowel, dish rag, and dishwasher soap. Coffee, tea (not great), salt and pepper packets, and half & half. Had minimal amenities in the bath, shampoo, conditioner bar soap. HINT: you can pick up some hot chocolate in the breakfast room if you are staying longer.

Room Tip: There are two elevators. No views that I know of, but maybe higher rooms on south side might see to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. While our hotel was not near your destination, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location to the Spanish Springs Town Square. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Towne Place Suites was a really pleasant surprise. Very new. The location just one block off Spanish Springs Town Square is perfect. Quiet but accessible to everything. Well equipped kitchenette but only 1 chair and a desk besides a couch so eating in is not realistic. Besides they serve breakfast and there are lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank maxxmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We decided to spend the two nights of our first trip to The Villages here despite the recent lukewarm reviews on TA.

Facilities are clean and rooms are quiet.

It is super convenient to the town square (literally steps away).

Staff was excellent. From the greeting at the front desk, to the staff at limited breakfast buffet, to the directions and tips again at the front desk it was a pleasure to deal with these folks.

For a Marriott budget type property you will get a decent value for your dollar.

Location and its staff made it a quick but enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We faced parking lot and room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTGolfDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re thrilled to hear that your accommodations and location! We value our staff as our most important asset and are happy to hear they provided you with the excellent service our guests should expect. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night when we visited the Villages and were very pleased. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and extremely convenient to the square and to nearby shops and restaurants.

The room was nicely decorated and was spacious enough for our needs. We had a microwave, coffee maker, frig. Staff at check in and check out were friendly and accommodating. THe pool was outstanding. Deck was Immaculate. Temperature in pool and hot tub were perfect. A real plus for us. The room was very clean, except for the hairdryer which seemed clogged with lint and a bit sticky. Room temperature controls were difficult to use. We couldn't get room above 69 and that is cold for us. I have to admit, it was late at night and I did not call the desk so it is possible they would have fixed that for us if we had called.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
TownePlace Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing