We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Restaurant”

Luigi's Famous Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Lake Alfred
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family lives in Florida and I have searched for over thirty years to find a good authentic Italian Restaurant here. Well I have finally found one. Luigi's is comparable to any fine Italian restaurant in NYC. All I can say is go and try it. You won't be disappointed. I'll definitely be back to Luigi's on my next visit to Florida. I had the Big Ron's pasta, which consisted of sausage and garlic over penne pasta served with a marina sauce. My brother had linguine with clam sauce and said it was the best he's ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I read about this place on here so my family and I decided to give it a go. The location is definitely not tourist orientated but don't let that put you off as this is the best Italian I have had in Florida after visiting the area annually for 10 years.

The service is amazing, the menu is brilliant, in fact too brilliant, there were too many things that I loved the look of. In the end I chose the veal with peppers, onions and mushrooms in a red sauce with the vegetables. Simply divine. There are not enough superlatives for this place.

I will definitely recommend to anyone who will give me the time to do so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Real Itialian”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We dinned at Luigi's for the third time and can't wait to go back. It's worth the trip from Kissimmee. I like the cold antipasto and chicken Luigi my wife likes the linguini with clam sauce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Four of us had dinner there last week. My husband and I had the Shrimp Fra Diavolo. It was awsome. Tiramisu topped off a perfect dinner. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were not terribly hungry on a Saturday night so we went for appetisers only. The antipasto salad was really interesting with a couple of slices of meat that you don't normallgh to call it quits right there. On other stops we have had the Lasagna which is star quality. On one visit my wife heard the chicken special described and asked if she could have it made with veal. The answer was "sure, no problem." Now that is accomodation!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Frogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Famous Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Famous Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing