We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs. ”
Review of Ken's Bar-B-Que

Ken's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #34 of 126 Restaurants in Lake City
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Ribs. ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent ribs. Very reasonable price. Excellent decor very clean and rustic. Service was good. Family owened and operated.

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great homemade salad dressings and sauces!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The BBQ sandwiches here are great, but what is really tasty are their homemade sauces and salad dressings. We love their homemade blue cheese dressing! Highly recommend the BBQ pork sandwich and corn nuggets, too! Sweet tea is always refreshing and prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too many good restaurants to return to this one.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have been travelling past this restaurant daily for nearly two months and have marveled at the amount of cars in the parking lot. We finally gave it a shot for lunch. We were certainly not impressed and will not return. The service was great, the waitress was quite polite, and our meal was served promptly, but the chicken and ribs both were very overcooked and dry. I'm sure we could have splashed some sauce onto them and made them more appealing, but for the prices, we should not have had to. I'm surmising, these customers must really appreciate large portions served promptly, because that is the only draw we could see. There are far too many nice restaurants in town to choose from, so this one goes on our ignore list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quartzsiteorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Drive by”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Saw a few of these while driving around Lake City. It's lunchtime thought we'd try it. Had pork sandwich on garlic toast and onion rings unsweetened tea. Fantastic good service too!

Helpful?
Thank Lmceache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good local chain, several locations”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I eat here once a week for lunch, not a fan of the steaks or burgers, a little commercial and thin for me, and often over cooked for the size. But their BBQ is good, esp. if you like a less sweet sauce (although they do have a sweet version and on Friday's they do a sweeter one). But the tea is real Southern sweet and sides are good - and always attentive service and if something doesn't work, they will make it right. Something on the menu for everything, if you want non-chain BBQ, you really can't go wrong here. Portions are good sized also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy32024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ken's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Ken's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing