We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Didn't know what to expect, as we were staying here to attend the Wanee music festival last April. We had a bus shuttle which took us back and forth to the venue about 20 minutes away. It picked us up after the shows which lasted quite late and the ride was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was great, you make your own waffles! Whenever they ran out of something it was immediately replenished! The front desk staff, especially Heather was quite helpful with my many questions about the area. The housekeeping staff were so nice and the place was immaculate! I already made my reservation for my stay in April 2014 for the next Wanee Festival and I had the pleasure of talking to Heather and once again she was so nice and helpful with all my questions. She knows a lot about the area and was able to assist me with planning side trips. We are so happy to be returning!

Room Tip: As this was during a music festival, I would stay away from the elevators, as people were coming bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddieBocaRaton_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hard to find but loved it. Back off the hwy. Room was wonderful, clean and quiet!!! Great breakfast in the morning....everything you could possibly want...eggs, sausage fruit, oatmeal, cereals, etc....AND the breakfast room was actually large enough for everyone to have a table to sit at. Coffee and tea station available all the time. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back. Beds were very comfortable. All the desk people were courteous and one even gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant that was great (we avoid "chains" if possible. Will be staying at other Fairfield Inns in the future if they are as good as this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here o ne night while visiting relatives in the area. We asked for a quiet room and were given one. The beds were most comfortable. This Hotel is right off the interstate and set back a bit so you don't hear all the traffic noise. They had fresh baked cookies when we arrived! Internet service was easily accessed. The air conditioning units do have a fan setting that you can turn on if you like white noise when you sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The experience was a good one! The breakfast was good with waffles that could be topped with strawberries, whipped cream and syrup They had fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits w sausage gravy, oatmeal, toast, bagels, english muffins, cereals, coffee, milk, juice. The indoor pool was at a little cold but the kids didn't mind since it was raining and they could still go swimming. The hot tub was a little too hot. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Though we came dragging in at 9 p.m. on a Thursday night, the lady at the desk was a charm. Very helpful and informative. Our room was spotless and was near an exterior door for easy access to our car. Great location (I75 and US90) since we were headed to St. Augustine. Took the scenic route the rest of the way. This place is on our permanent list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We ended up here late one night after about 13 hours of traveling. We also needed a deal. My husband sent me in before him to "get a good price." He thought hotel people liked me more:) Before I could even open my mouth, the front desk lady gave us a GREAT DEAL! Lately, my husband and I had been staying in a good number of hotels, and this was, by far, the best place we had ever stayed! From the warm, welcoming and accommodating front desk clerk, to the really nice, clean room, to the comfortable beds, to the free breakfast in the morning, I could not have been more happy. Unfortunately, this great experience set the bar too high for all of my future hotel stays. Because of this one experience, we look for a Marriott first whenever we need a hotel! Good job, Fairfield Inn Lake City, FL!!! You did exactly what a hotel should do, you let us rest and get refreshed so that we could get safely to our destination, and you did it all at a fair price. Thank you!! PS Someone should give the front desk clerk a raise! (sorry, can't remember her name:(

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

After a long time driving, this hotel is perfect for a good night sleep. We arrived at the hotel around 10 pm, and we were greated by a delightful host. Check-in was easy, and we were given a room on the third floor. We had the best night sleep. The drapes really darkened the room. We actually slept through breakfast the next morning. The rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: This hotel is so hard to find when you get off the freeway. It is probably smart to call for direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deblene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £91 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing