We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Northern Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a five star hotel for the price. Clean rooms, excellent staff, great exercise room and excellent free breakfast. When traveling I usually stay in Courtyard by Marriott Hotels, but this one was available to where I was going and I booked it. Best decision I have made in the last 3 or four trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcmuscato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

As Lake City is the mid-point of the trips we make to see our daughter, when we stop, it is at this Fairfield Inn. Front desk personnel, especially Virginia, are very helpful and accommodating. One of the big perks is the indoor pool and hot tub. It is so relaxing after hours of driving and who cares if it's cold outside! The free breakfast gives guests many choices and it is always clean and filled. Hot coffee and tea are always available. The hotel is centrally located just off the highway and has many restaurants, banks and stores nearby. Try it, I'm sure you will be quite satisfied.

Room Tip: We prefer an upper floor near the elevator and have never been bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We had a very long trip in very bad weather. Very happy with our decision to stop at this Fairfield. Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The king bed provided a good nights sleep. Breakfast was much better than most with very helpful staff. The food was refilled as needed and well presented. The lobby also was clean and and a nice spot to relax. Overall we were very happy with our overnight stay. Great value. A little hard to find but well worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marste11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stopped here again because we have liked it in the past. I did notice this time that the carpets had not been swept and they were dirty. Our room was OK, but the general areas needed attention. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fine. and the price was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We try to go to Disney World once or twice a year. Normally we stop at Tifton, Ga and spend the night. This time we drove to Lake City, FL because we wanted to arrive in Orlando in the A.M.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Lake City.
Everything was just like the first visit, "Top Notch". Clean room, comfortable bed and great breakfast.
Arrived around 7:00 P.M. and check-in was quick and efficient. When we checked out, all luggage racks were in use, but one employee went and found us one. Will stay there again.

Mauser

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am trying to be fair to this hotel based upon the area where located and similar hotels in the area. The lobby was fine and the breakfast are was plenty large. The breakfast offerings were not bad for a Fairfield. The breakfast staff was attentive.

The room was average at best. We had two queens. They were of average comfort. The room was somewhat dated. The TV was ok. The towels were skinny. It was not the cleanest room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A new hotel in Lake City - 5 yrs old. It takes a little doing to find it if you are coming south on I75 since you have to get off the Interstate before you see it. But make sure you look for it since it is probably the best of the 10-12 places to stay at that exit. Look for the Hampton Inn and than go past it and you will find the Fairfield, Everything appears to be very well maintained and the front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. When I asked for a recommended place to eat Friday night, they gave me a list of about 20 places within minutes but spoke very highly of one place - Mike's Cafe & Grill. We tried it & it turned out to be an excellent choice. That's a mark of a good front desk staff. breakfast on Sat & Sun was nothing special - just the standard Fairfield fare. if you have eaten in 1 than the rest are all the same as far as selection goes. How it is prepared & served makes the difference & this hotel was at the top of the list. As a Platinum Elite Marriott member i was upgrade to a suite without asking, beautiful room. Friday night had a soccer team staying & Saturday bight it was a baseball team staying. Unless you were in the common area on the 1st floor you could not hear any noise. very quite. I'll highly recommend it and we will stay there again if we are in that area of Florida.

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong with any room on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
175 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £82 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing