We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kudos to everyone!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kudos to everyone!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Hello! Stayed for just one night and we would defintely come back. We had a bit of trouble finding it but what a treasure when we did. The staff makes you feel like you have just come home. David, at the front desk, greeted us warmly and gave us a good heads up on the restaurants in the area. We did go to Ruby Tuesdays and were quite pleased with our meal and service there too.
The gal at the breakfast bar was very nice and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we were able to use the waffle machine and just generally was there to help. Beautiful , clean , neat place. sincerely M.Clark

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiesmomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    88
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
114
89
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We were visiting family here in Lake City, Florida......and heard about this Awesome new hotel in the area, and decided to try it out for size. Upon arrival we were greeted by an awesome front desk staff, who got us checked in in less than a mintute, our children were greeted with a tantalizing aroma of fresh baked cookies, which impressed our 4 kids. We were told Breakfast WAS included with our rate, which with kids is a wonderful thing! Upon entering our room the bright colors and the cozy sleeping rm/suite was both comfortable and spacious. All rms include a mini fridge and microwave. Our kids were sooooo excited to go swimming in the indoor heated pool/spa........after playing in the pool, we called down to the front desk and asked for any recommendations for supper, the front desk lady suggested since we had kids a place called Pandamonium ( kindof like Chuckie Cheese) they were so excited. we had a great experience there also, we thanked the front desk clerk for her suggestion being the kids really enjoyed themselves. We headed up to bed......the next morning we awoke refreshed and ready to start the day...after a hearty breakfast we checked out and promised the front desk we would make it a point to stay here our next trip through....because we felt so much at home:) Thank you so much, The Smith Family

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrlasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Staff is awesome, facilty is spotless and the meeting room is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaysley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I questioned this hotel but the reviews were good and decided to choose them. What a GREAT choice. The people were wonderful, check-in a breeze. We got there a little early and had no problem checking in early. Cookies were a treat in the late afternoon. Nice continental breakfast....a few extras from the normal coffee/donuts/sweet rolls/cereal. Good restaurants close by.

This is OUR hotel for our trips to Florida cruiseports in the future. Don't hesitate......go for it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reijo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Great location! Not on the busy 90 highway so quiet but is only one street away so close to everything! Only one year old, so very clean and new. Rooms are spacious and modern. Great breakfast included, gym, pool and buisness area. Great reception for wireless internet. The staff was wonderful!
I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and I travel a lot on business and have see the insides of many hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuisnessGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

A rock solid Fairfield that's a perfect place to stop for a night. I stayed one night at this hotel on my way to Disney in May of 2009 and again for a night on my way home from a business trip in July. This property is fairly "No frills", but it's nearly new and the rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. The complimentary hot breakfast is nice and kids will enjoy the indoor pool. I recommend this Fairfield for anyone traveling I-75 through N/FL.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luck-o-the-Brirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteno, IL
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Usually stay in Valdosta on our way to Florida, but decided to drive a bit further. Very glad we did. Fairfields can be good or bad and this is definitely a good one. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast. A little difficult to find as it is built behind some type of RV sales, but don;t let that deter you. Definitely a decent place to stay for the price.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing