We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Inn(Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest Inn(Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
472
113
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
113
23
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtnewer hotelpull out couchsitting areathe breakfast arearooms are spacioustwo queen bedswould stay here againbob evansmake your own wafflesworkout roomvery nice hotelstaff was very friendlyexcellent stayflat screen tvdisney world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Driving from Arkansas to Dania Beach FL.
Lake City is not very far into Florida. We sopped in GA to fill up on cheaper gas. Arrived at hotel. Checked in. Went to room. Now the trouble started. The other couple wants to stay an extra night because the hotel/room is so great. We are on a set schedule and we only stayed the one night. But I understand the idea, this is a very good hotel. Great rooms and staff.

Breakfast is included. No biscuits and gravy, but every thing else was offered.

Yes I would return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jack_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Comfort Suits in Lake City, FL! We always appreciate the positive feedback from our guests regarding our clean, comfortable rooms and our awesome staff. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Stacey and Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently did a road trip to see family. We stayed in several hotels which many were disasters and will never be visited again. On our very last night be arriving home we walked into the Comfort Suites in Lake City. OMG! It was gorgeous! Clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was wonderful. What a relief. I felt like our vacation was just saved. I actually wanted to stay an extra night, it was that wonderful. We have now booked two more trips with Comfort Suites due to this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the Modern Decor, cleanliness, and helpful staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stacey and Comfort Suites staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Great bed. Nice bathroom. Plenty to choose from at breakfast and large area for seating a lot of people. Easy to get to and plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utoometoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the positive review regarding your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your overall stay. It was also great to hear that you were happy with our friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds (with mattresses made just for us by the Serta Mattress Co.), and our wonderful Great Start Breakfast with meat, eggs, Belgium waffles, fresh fruit, and lots of other breakfast options for choose from. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Lake City, FL. Sincerely, Stacey and Comfort Suites Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I had low to medium expectations from this hotel, especially as it is a 2.5 star level hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the clean room, comfortable mattress, free and decent breakfast, and polite staff. I would certainly stay here again on my way through Lake City. It felt like at least a 3.5 star hotel.

My only complaint is they don't have the NFL channel to watch Thursday night football, but I don't suppose any similar facilities have that option.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamartoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room and were satisfied with your overall stay. It was also great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our clean rooms, comfy beds, and pleasant staff! Thank you for also suggesting more sports channels, we appreciate your suggestions as it helps us continue to improve on the things that make our guests happy. From our whole team here, thank you for staying with us! Please do come back to see us the next time you are traveling through Lake City! Sincerely, staceyd and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here while driving through Lake City. So glad I picked this hotel. Very clean room that was vey spacious. Sitting area, microwave and refrigerator were available. The lobby was large and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Large selection that was very fresh. Great desk attendant . This is the place to stay in Lake City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews