We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, friendly staff, spacious suites and comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our family spent 1 night here on our way back from Disney. I had researched online and the place got stellar reviews on all sites, not to mention it was significantly 25%-50% cheaper than Hampton inn and similar motels. I reserved the room online. The reception lady had everything ready and we were in our room within 10 mins of our arrival. Immaculate, clean and beds were very comfy. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Comfort suites at 3690 W US HWY 90 Lake City, FL 32024. PH # (386) 755-9028. This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The place was immaculate, the staff continuously went above and beyond. We arrived late and the night manager Robbie was courteous, kind, friendly, and even gave us a discount at the door. The day manager Meredith was equally great. I felt at home.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast just okay. Several options but very low quality food. Do it yourself waffles are nice idea but the sausage patties, pastry items, and juice definitely leave something to be desired. And fresh scrambled eggs would be a better option than the warmed up pre-made cheese omelets. The staff, nice clean rooms, & locations trump the so-so breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justice1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It is right off I-75, so has easy access. The staff is very good, easy to contact and quickly deal with any issue. Their breakfast was a good choice of items, with a staff member there to help if needed.
The room was very nice with comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive review for us! So glad to hear you were happy with your stay!! Our staff gives 100% effort to ensure our guests needs our met in a very timely manner and if there ever is an issue, we do everything we can to see that our guests always leave satisfied!! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Lake City, FL!! Stacey and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is easy to get to off the interstate. You can see the hotel from I-75. The hotel is not very old. It was clean and room was big. Comfort Suites finally has pillows to choose from, soft or firm. That is a nice plus from me. If you want to go to a restaurant, ask the desk clerk and they will give you a list of the ones that will give you a 10% discount for staying at the hotel. We went to the Texas Road House. It was Mother's Day week end and they were not offering discounts, but when I showed the waiter my room key and told him the hotel sent me, he gave us the discount.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your words of encouragement. We are only .25 miles from I-75 and very convenient to get to, yet far enough away that you don’t get all the traffic noise. We are so glad you enjoyed the dinning discount given; we have several restaurants in town that honor our guests with a discount. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again the next time you come through Lake City. Stacey and the Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is fairly new and great! The staff were very nice and accommodating. Since the hotel was new the bedding was great, rooms were clean the deco was modern. We were very comfortable and wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably good since this is a new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat72012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review for us. Our staff gives 100% effort to ensure our guests satisfaction, so it’s great to hear such nice words of encouragement! I will be sure to pass your review on to the rest of our team!! Thank you so much for staying with us and make sure you stop in again the next time you come through Lake City! Stacey and the Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Traveling with three kids it is sometimes a challenge to find a hotel room large enough. This place is great since all rooms have a sofa sleeper. Price is competitive, staff friendly and very clear. Will stay again! Also, writing over 200 characters is a challenge too! :)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Yelwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your trip to post such a great review for us! We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our spacious studio suites which are approx. 30% larger than a standard hotel room, was comfortable for the whole family!! Our staff puts great effort into keeping everything fresh, and clean to keep that new feeling lasting! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future!! Stacey and the Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake City

Address: 3690 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £98 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This immaculate contemporary all suites hotel is located in Lake City off of I-75, exit 427. Experience everything you expect from an upscale hotel: luxury bedding, complimentary Savory Starts breakfast, WiFi, plenty of large truck parking, state of the art 24 hour fitness, fridge/micro in every room,and much more! Spend the evening in our outdoor pool/spa area or relax by the waterfall in our beautiful lobby. 24 hour business center available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choice Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing