We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new! Amazing rooms, comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We found this hotel late at night for an unexpected stay. WOW!!! When we walked into the lobby we couldn't believe it. Beautifully modern, with very modern, SPACIOUS ROOMS and COMFORTABLE BEDS! The pullout bed was INCREDIBLE...I would choose the pull-out over most hotel regular beds I've slept in! We couldn't get over the luxurious accomodations for the price. The breakfast was ample, not lavish, but WHO CARES!!! The rooms and staff are amazing, and the hotel is so new you feel like you're the first ones to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latenighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

I normally stay in 4star hotels but there weren't any on my through route in Lake City so I checked hotels out online. I was going for the Hampton Inn but they were fully booked but recommended this one - well I'm SO glad I bkd it!! It's a brand new hotel with quality furnishings and decor. It has nicely appointed rooms and oversized beds that are just so soft and cosy you don't want to get out of them! I had two babies with me and as I had requested two cribs they were already set up for me in the room when I checked in! The ac/heat in the rooms worked wonderfully. There were toiletries in the bathroom and they even offered to supply a item for you if you forgot something you use regularly! They served a gr8 deluxe continental breakfast with egg, bacon or sausage and waffle maker in the breakfast area. I decided to stay another night and asked for a slighter larger room for the two babies and she came back with the handicapp room which was huge! That was really nice of her as I was just expecting a standard room. I rated this hotel full marks except a little less for cleanliness; when I was picking up the babies toys off the floor in the bedroom I noticed food bits under the bed and sofa. Other than that the rooms were exceptionally clean! This is great hotel and I will be staying there again on my return trip back down to Florida!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gellsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Liana_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwyattG, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwyattG, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank epink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey d, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamericops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake City

Address: 3690 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £89 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This immaculate contemporary all suites hotel is located in Lake City off of I-75, exit 427. Experience everything you expect from an upscale hotel: luxury bedding, complimentary Savory Starts breakfast, WiFi, plenty of large truck parking, state of the art 24 hour fitness, fridge/micro in every room,and much more! Spend the evening in our outdoor pool/spa area or relax by the waterfall in our beautiful lobby. 24 hour business center available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choice Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing