We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had three rooms and each party arrived at different times and days. On arrival we were early and the front staff had the room cleaned immediately so that we didnt have to wait to long. The pool was great and the breakfast was more than enough. Eggs,bacon, breads cereal biscuits and gravy coffee and tea. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room were super clean and comfy. Will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

My husband and I travelled to Lake City for business. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were also very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We only had coffee and juce, but the breakfast items looked pretty good. We would stay here again if ever in Lake City overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaNative59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We were just staying one night on the road, and this was one of the newest, nicest places, with a nice open breakfast area, wonderful little details in the bathrooms and great beds! Felt like someone had seen to our needs very well. Even tea bags available alongside the coffee tray. Sweet.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

First let me say that for $130 you do not expect much, that said this new hotel has a fresh and pleasant look and feel with tasteful decorations and finish. The rooms are standard rooms in every way, I think the term "suite' is a bit deceptive. We had a few issues during our stay. In our king room the bed is no more than one foot from the wall A/C unit while the thermostat is on the far side by the door. Through the night we were hot until the AC turned on, then we froze, not a comfortable night. We then found black hair in the bathroom, my wife an I are both blonds. Yuk. I hope your stay is nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fpgKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

from the time you enter the lobby to your room, very modern and comfortable.I have stayed in comfort inns before but this was the nicest yet, Room was big, beds were very comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mst235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. I've stayed in other chains suites and this is the best by far. Everything is so clean and tasteful. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the location is great as well. Breakfast was great....my kids filled up on eggs and bacon as well as all the other basics everyone else has. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shldbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I have stayed at this hotel 3 tines in the past year. This a excellant choice for cleanliness,attentive staff and great breakfast fresh eggs etc. location easy on,off I75. plenty of nearby gas,wal mart,restaurants etc. I highly recomend this Comfort Suites and Lake City. I travel about 25 motel stays per year,so I see a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake City

Address: 3690 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £91 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This immaculate contemporary all suites hotel is located in Lake City off of I-75, exit 427. Experience everything you expect from an upscale hotel: luxury bedding, complimentary Savory Starts breakfast, WiFi, plenty of large truck parking, state of the art 24 hour fitness, fridge/micro in every room,and much more! Spend the evening in our outdoor pool/spa area or relax by the waterfall in our beautiful lobby. 24 hour business center available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choice Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing