We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit! Fish Tacos for the win!”
Review of Blue Roof Grille - CLOSED

Blue Roof Grille
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Great atmosphere. Great people. All food prepared fresh daily. Cooked to order however you desire. Big portions
1 review
“A must visit! Fish Tacos for the win!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wow! I live in Tallahassee and I have been dreaming about the fish tacos with homemade mango salsa since I visited this place. I can't say enough good things about this place. Yum-a-lish!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargoBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Reuben Sandwich !!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I just had to tell you that if you love a really good Reuben Sandwich this is the place to go !!!
The chef/owner prepares and smokes her own pastrami. She then hand carved it, and piles it on a really good rye bread with lots of saurkraut, swiss cheese & and homemade 1000 island dressing. It is grilled to a crunchy, golden perfection. It is served with lots of hot, fresh french fries. Believe me this Reuben is so delicious you just can't stop eating it.
I can't wait to take my family there when they visit this summer.
The only thing I wished was they were open on the weekend. But I guess everyone needs a couple of days off!
Thanks Blue Roof you put a huge smile on my face. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Debbie_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos North of Key west”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The service is friendly, the food is outstanding, try the fried pickles for an app, get the fish tacos with homemade salsa for entree. Everything is home made

Helpful?
3 Thank Joyeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Saint Mary, Florida
1 review
“Great find..great food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I travel many states looking for great philly steak subs
And this was one of the best.Steak was tender,peppers and onions like homemade and served on a perfectly soft bun.my wife had the fish tacos with the best mango salsa ever. They make their own tortillas and are the thinnest ever. Will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schuette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Best fried clams I have ever eaten! The clams are fresh, not frozen and extremly tender.
These women in the kitchen are extremly talented. Everything we have ordered have been excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Roof Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing