We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms are filthy.”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Bathrooms are filthy.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Absolutely the most disgusting bathrooms of any restaurant in Lake City. The kitchen where your food is cooked is disgusting as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    90
    45
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always my fav place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Let's be real. If it has butter in it, it's awesome! Cracker Barrel does a great job (STILL, in my opinion) of delivering good southern food and my fav there - the breakfast! You can have it anytime you want! My kind of eating establishment. I'm a breakfast lover.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEANSVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stop to shop and eat.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Service was good; food was excellent, and you can always find a bargain on the clearance rack at Cracker Barrel. No surprises.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was too hard to eat”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

They must have held the food over too long on a warmer! The server took it away and my husband ordered something different. I ate a bowl of fried apples and didn't reorder.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tierra Verde, Florida
1 review
“One of the best options.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Food was not prepared up to par with what I'm used to from Cracker Barrel, but this was one of the best choices of the restaurants at this exit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaxSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing