We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONOTSTAYHERE”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“DONOTSTAYHERE”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

While the front desk staff was very polite and the price is right...when I arrived the police were already here attest mg someone for theft. During the course of the evening one vcouple was screaming and fighting out in the walkway while throwing beer at each other, the another loud screaming fight in the parking lot. This is apparently a monthly rental hotel. Lots of creepy people walking around. The room was OK, however, the tub was constantly running and the floor was wet. The AC was incredibly loud. This is my night so far. If I make it until tomorrow.. I will let you know...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank customer1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our location. Yes the police was here on the property when you arrived, however the issue the police was handling had nothing to do with the hotel nor any guest staying at this location. My staff and I strived to make this a safe and clean place for all our guest to stay . I am sorry your experience was not up to your standards and we hope you have a safe journey home.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    168
    118
    86
    91
See reviews for
228
173
65
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was old and not the cleanest. We lost power at 10:30 and had to get dressed to move clear around the building. It would have been nice if the manager offered to help or bring us a rack to move things easier. The hair blower didn't work in one of the bathrooms and the deadbolts didn't work on either door. The beds were hard. The foundations on the beds had nothing on then and they were filthy.The receptionist was nice and so was the lady at the breakfast bar. The staff was great but the motel was in poor condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank judyp1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for informing us of your issues during your recent stay here at our location. I am very sorry to hear that you lost power to some sections of your room. I am happy that my staff was able to move you 3 doors down to another room so that you may have electoral services in that room. I will direct all your concerns to the proper department head to ensure this may not happen to any of our future guest.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel staff was friendly. I did request queen beds but only received double beds. The stay overall was nice and pleasant. I would recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our lake City location. My staff and I strive to make this your home away from home. We are very pleased to know that we accomplished this during your visit.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, but the facility was very old and poorly maintained. The pool was fairly large, but had scum on top of the water, and there were many bugs in it. The carpet in the room was old and stained, and the beds were squeaky.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for pointing out your concerns with your recent visit to our property. I am very sorry you experience what we Floridians call "love bugs ". It's this time of year that the love bugs are out and there life spanned for the love bugs are very short resulting in them falling into our pools and walkways. But I am very grateful to hear that my staff took very good care of you while visiting our location.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the key card wouldnt let me back in the room to finish loading up my car at 6 am in the morning. i had to walk all the way around the building to get it 're authorized' at the front desk. Then....even though I had only stayed there for 4 hours I noticed I had been charged 2 times when i went online to check my bank account. one time for the price with a pet and one time for a price without a pet. so.....i had to call back and complain. it took a couple days for the extra charge to be credited back to my account. i think for that kind of inconvenience one should get a discount....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know of your recent concerns while staying at our property. I am very sorry about the inconvenience of your key not working in the early morning. Sometimes when placing the key cards near a car keyless remote the programing on the hotel key card is lost requiring new programing. I am very happy that my front desk clerk upon your request refunded the extra charge on your credit card.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
9.0 mi away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Lake City - I-75, Exit 423 "Now Serving Free Southern Style Supper" Sunday - Thursday 5pm-7pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing