We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older facility, cold air ac, and excellent service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
2 reviews
“Older facility, cold air ac, and excellent service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff was great and acommodated our large group. There facility is older, but was very kid friendly. They loved the big pool. Breakfast was decent too they like the waffles. If you are on a budget the dinner and breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the positive review. Yes we provide Southern style dinners Sunday -Thursday for our guest. All meals are prepared right here on sight , meals such as chicken and yellow rice, southern style stews, collard greens and corn bread, northern bean soup and much more. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and we welcome you group back upon your return to Lake City.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    165
    116
    84
    89
See reviews for
220
171
65
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mauriceville, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The dirtiest room I’ve ever stayed in!
Traveling from Texas to Florida – we stopped at Super 8 Hotel in Lake City Florida after Dark. The lady at the front desk should be working at a high End Hotel, very pleasant, courteous and wonderful customer service, I feel so sorry for her.
As we asked for NON smoking room and when we walked in – SMOKE SMELLS HIT US IN THE FACE. Then just an old musty spell. We didn’t get all the way in the door and went back up to the office.
We ask for our money back, and she politely said since we had split the bill on two cards she couldn’t’ do that, it was already posted, but could give us another room. So we tried again, this room was the dirtiest room I’ve ever stayed in. After a 12 hour drive, I had no fight left and was exhausted. I was thinking Motel 8, MY BAD to confuse them.
Never will I stay there, or any other Super 8 motel again! Lesson Learned. The one photo was as I sat on the side of the bed, this is what you see.
We never took off our shoes!!
The Sister Trip 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette_Adcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for pointing out your concerns during your recent visit to our property. I assure you I will direct these concerns to the proper department head.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

When I arrived supper was over but the staff still was able to find some food for me. Rooms were fine clean great value for the money.
And there is free Ice cream.!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for all of your efforts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feed back on your recent stay at our location. I am very happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great meals we provide to our guest Sunday - Thursday. We welcome you back the next time you are in the Lake City area.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

While the front desk staff was very polite and the price is right...when I arrived the police were already here attest mg someone for theft. During the course of the evening one vcouple was screaming and fighting out in the walkway while throwing beer at each other, the another loud screaming fight in the parking lot. This is apparently a monthly rental hotel. Lots of creepy people walking around. The room was OK, however, the tub was constantly running and the floor was wet. The AC was incredibly loud. This is my night so far. If I make it until tomorrow.. I will let you know...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank customer1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our location. Yes the police was here on the property when you arrived, however the issue the police was handling had nothing to do with the hotel nor any guest staying at this location. My staff and I strived to make this a safe and clean place for all our guest to stay . I am sorry your experience was not up to your standards and we hope you have a safe journey home.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was old and not the cleanest. We lost power at 10:30 and had to get dressed to move clear around the building. It would have been nice if the manager offered to help or bring us a rack to move things easier. The hair blower didn't work in one of the bathrooms and the deadbolts didn't work on either door. The beds were hard. The foundations on the beds had nothing on then and they were filthy.The receptionist was nice and so was the lady at the breakfast bar. The staff was great but the motel was in poor condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank judyp1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for informing us of your issues during your recent stay here at our location. I am very sorry to hear that you lost power to some sections of your room. I am happy that my staff was able to move you 3 doors down to another room so that you may have electoral services in that room. I will direct all your concerns to the proper department head to ensure this may not happen to any of our future guest.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
9.1 mi away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Lake City - I-75, Exit 423 "Now Serving Free Southern Style Supper" Sunday - Thursday 5pm-7pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing