We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel and staff!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
florida
1 review
“What a great hotel and staff!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I coordinated a trip for 2 baseball teams and parents to stay at this hotel. From the beginning of planning the trip, the new manager was extremely helpful with all of our needs and went one step beyond on each and every need. It is a beautiful property, the kids had lots of room to practice, play, and hang out. The parents had just as much fun. Each and every staff member from housekeeping, to management made sure we had what we needed, and if there was a problem, they jumped right on it.
I was nervous about making the decision of a hotel for our large group, but after arriving and spending 5 days with them, I found that I had definately made the right decision.
The hotel has room around it, it is not like many of the hotels around the vacinity that are just all pavement. It is close to the Ichetuckny River, and we found that we were happy with the location.
I would do it all over again, and if the tournament is in the same area next year, you can bet that I will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    168
    118
    86
    91
See reviews for
228
172
65
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I called this hotel and booked directly through them 1 month in advance. My friends booked online through expedia and paid $20 cheaper per night. The management staff at the hotel refused to adjust the rates so they were equal even as we are standing in the lobby checking out and comparing receipts. UNBELIEVABLE!!! The hotel is a decent but their customer service leaves something tho be desired.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealbreaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

As l am disabled, l write regarding the way it is at hotels, restaurants etc. and this motel was more than willing to please. The handicap room is right next to the handicap parking and altho l would have preferred a walk-in shower - l did manage to get my adled legs over the tub as the grab bars were placed just right for me. The room was beautiful, bed comfy and plenty of pillows which many disabled people need. On top of all that, the Management was terrific. The property is well maintained and has a nice little pond and fountain to add to the beauty of the place. Little things like having ice-cream available 24/7, a nice continental breakfast room with TV and recommendations available for restaurants with directions was what l think ALL hotels should have and usually don't. This was a pleasant experience and l will return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstDaniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Excellent price, Very friendly staff, Great location, easy to get in and out.Located on a hill top so no traffic noise.
Breakfast was a little limited but coffee, milk and muffins is about all I ever eat anyway.
Very nice room, Clean, Coffee maker, Iron, Hair dryer, Microwave, Refrigerator, Nice shower with lots of water pressure and LARGE towels.
I didn't expect this to be a High Dollar Resort. For $50.00 a night it was SUPERB.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theOLDFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I travel around every few weeks to new locations just to get out and about. I try to look for value accommodations with an eye toward allowing pets as I take my dog with me sometimes. The room was tidy and the staff friendly. I don't eat ice cream, but they even had free ice cream! There is a pool and it looks like it'd be nice when the weather warms up.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agmctenor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Clean hotel with a great pool in large courtyard, pet walking area, large area for parking our camper with a guest laundry facility that really came in handy. The kids loved the free ice cream. The staff was great and a desk clerk that called your room to make sure we were satisfied with our room Great value!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mebesellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frunkis09
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2009

I decided to give this hotel a try and am glad that I did. I was able to get a good walk in rate and they gave me free ice cream. The lady at the desk was super helpful and efficient. She even called my room shortly after check in to make sure everything in the room was great, which it was. The room was nice, the wi-fi worked well and there was a micro-wave and small refridgerator. The outstanding service was unexpected and housekeeping really needs a pat on the back. I really enjoyed the peace and quite at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frunkis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
9.0 mi away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Lake City - I-75, Exit 423 "Now Serving Free Southern Style Supper" Sunday - Thursday 5pm-7pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing