We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped Here Before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stopped Here Before”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very consistent. Always clean and staff is pleasant. Rooms nice. Breakfast good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from stairs and elevator are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    132
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
248
132
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed for 5 days while my daughter was at Nike softball camp at the university. It worked out well location wise. It is located directly off the interstate with a lot of restaurants near by. The breakfast is GREAT.You are in a prime location to go to Tampa or Orlando. The front desk employees are great giving you directions or answering any questions you have.
Some child had pulled the light off of the pool so it was closed the last 3 days and that was not very pleasant since we booked this for the pool. I do not blame the facility just aggravating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOSEEITALL24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This property is very close to I-75 near many hotels and offers a nice breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here on our way to Tampa for a cruise. This was our second stay at this hotel. Our room was large with a fridge and microwave. Room was clean. Great staff.

The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Lake City is a great place to stop on the way to Tampa or Orlando.

The hotel is located right off the interstate but we heard no traffic noise during the night.

Breakfast was great although the breakfast room was a little crowded. We just waited a little while and returned for breakfast.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here for the first time ever on October 22nd. What a great hotel. Very Clean Rooms, Comfortable Beds and a great Hot Breakfast. If you are ever in the Lake City Area do yourself a favor and stay at the Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrightman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed here on our way to Panama City. Very new, clean and big rooms. The breakfast was nice and lots of healthy food. Our room was a king size bed but the bed was so stiff my husband and I slept poorly. However, my daughter and her family were in the next room and said they slept great! WiFi was good. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Don't walk around the room barefoot, when I stepped into the shower black dirt washed off my feet. My husband had the same experience. Didn't use the pool or exercise room.

Room Tip: Room that faces away from freeway would be quieter. East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Country is an excellent Weekend Hotel. The rooms are large with fridge and microwave,excellent beds and CLEAN. We spend the day working and at nite with friends. The choice of restaurants is good and close by.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OviedoDogjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing