We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
Nearby Hotels
US$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Lake City)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lake City)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
358
157
54
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
157
54
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanhot breakfastfree breakfastnice breakfaststaff was very friendlywould stay here againroad tripthe breakfast areastayed one nightbagelsnice staylong driveeasy accessinterstatefl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stopped here on our way to the Skynyrd concert in Orlando. Very professional and courteous staff. We were treated as special guests, even though we are just everyday common folks. Rooms are large, quiet, and clean. We felt safe and secure staying here. After all isn't that what it's all about; being safe and secure. Skynyrd was checking out as we were checking in. Plenty of eateries nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate side. There are a lot of 18-wheelers running up and down I-75.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our first stay at Country Inn & Suites. Check in was easy, fast, and all our questions were cheerfully answered. Our room was large, well furnished and sparklingly clean. The front desk clerk made a great recommendation for a restaurant close to the hotel and made sure we had directions. After dinner we found the bed linen and mattress to be of exceptional quality. We had a quiet and very comfortable night and a good, free breakfast next morning, we were sorry we couldn't spend more time with Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomAfton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love Country Inn & Suites & always look for one when on the road. Have stayed here @ Lake City couple times on way to Orlando. Front desk was staffed by man & woman during early evening check-in. They were nice enough to look up my Carlton # which took several minutes but there was no one else waiting for service behind me. Room had a slight odor but I think it was just because the heating unit hadn't been on in a while & the odor quickly dissipated. Cig smoke was prevalent in hallway but not in our non-smoking room. Room was clean & we were very satisfied with it. Beds comfy. Nice TV. If you are a light sleeper, be sure & request room away from highway to avoid traffic noise. Statement pushed under door next morning was not the quoted rate @ check-in & did not include my Carlton #. A short stop at the front desk [diff lady] cleared it up fairly promptly. I thought it a bit odd since they weren't really busy when we checked in but anybody can have an off night. Just double check your bill before leaving. Complimentary breakfast was the usual assortment. I am not a big breakfast eater [give me coffee!!] but my husb is & he said the eggs/biscuits were not good at all. He ate the cold cereal with fruit instead & was happy. Breakfast here on a previous visit [& at other Country Inns] was fine so maybe they just had a temp cook the morning of our last stay. Coffee was good. We will continue to stay here on trips to Orlando & other Country Inns & Suites on our travels. :)

Room Tip: Request room away from highway to avoid traffic noise!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We reserved a king suite, which was a king bed with sofa bed. The hotel was completely booked due to GatorNationals. I was surprised when I checked in and overheard that the hotel still has smoking rooms. Thankfully we did not receive one, but the elevator smelled of smoke, as did some areas in the hallways. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was really nice. Hotel employees were all quite pleasant. Quick exit off I-75. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMYG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel without a reservation, I wanted to use some of my Gold Points to pay for the room. The manager, Klaudia Lapham, facilitated this happening even though I was supposed to have made a reservation in order to use the points. She was most pleasant and helpful.
And, as always, Country Inn and Suites provided quality accomodations for a resonable price.

Room Tip: It's worth the small additional fee to upgrade to a two room suite if you're staying more than a single night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 119cmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews