We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never checked in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Never checked in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Tried to get a room at this hotel on our way down to Naples. When we went to check in, I asked the clerk if she would book a room and use our club carlson points. Her response was no, you have to do it yourself. She pointed me to the lobby computer and said to book it online. Couldn't believe she was standing 4 feet from me and couldn't book the room nor offered to help. She did not give me the login in to the computer, had to ask, did not give me the password, had to ask. meanwhile, instead of providing assistance she was chatting with her co-worker and ordering cheesy fries.. terrible customer service. One good thing about our visit to lake city, there are 6 hotels right in a row on 75 so just drove next door and stayed there. Price at Country Inn was over $117 a night, red roof inn, right next door was $72 and the service was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had with our hotel, as an award winner hotel in Lake City we take all comments seriously. We try our best to satisfy our guest. We will retrain our staff on how to handle situation like this, so this will not happen again.
Also, If you would like to use your club carlson points the procedure to make reservation is either booking online or central reservation (1-800 #). Unfortunately, here at the hotel our system is not set-up for Points reservation. Give us a call anytime so we could discuss this further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    132
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
248
132
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! Klaudia, the manager, was very friendly and accomodating! My only negative was the hallway on the third floor smelled like cigarette smoke, although the rooms were non-smoking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff were very nice. Hotel is right off the freeway and my room was on the freeway side. A bit noisy. Breakfast was not that good and the orange juice tasted watered down. I was disappointed with the pool. It was 3-5 feet deep and when I was there the hotel was filled with kids. There were 20+ kids jumping into the pool and 10 in the whirlpool. Not a place I wanted to swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side farthest from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had with our hotel, as an award winner hotel in Lake City we take all comments seriously. We try our best to satisfy our guest. I will definitely let the staff know so similar incident will not occur in the future. We hope to give us another try and I assure you this will not happen again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A wonderful experience from the first phone call. I was making arrangements for a baseball team. We were welcomed with open arms(unlike some other places in the area). The hotel was current, clean and well maintained. We decided to go to the indoor hot tub at 11 pm. I took my bath towel with thinking there would for sure not be any pool towels at that hour. Pleasant surprise-they were fully stocked. The room had a refrigerator and microwave- always a plus. Water was plenty hot. Breakfast was well stocked, hot and fresh. All staff was helpful, understanding and friendly. The only thing I would do different is ask for a room on the back side. Since I am such a light sleeper the interstate noise bothered me a bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MammaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling this is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds. It's also located close to a lot of restaurants; some even give discounts if you show your room key. I would definitely stay here again. Rick

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Was just an overnight visit as we were traveling through. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and the lady handling the breakfast was super friendly and helpful even when it was busy. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 78jennifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Country Inn and Suites in Lake City, an award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just fine! It was very clean and had comfy beds. We were satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. We will be happy to stay here again when passing thru Lake City! The staff was warm and welcoming. We will recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddandtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for staying at President Award Winner hotel in Country Inn and Suites Lake City, Fl. Our hotel is your home away from home so we treat our guest like family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing