We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and safe place to get some rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A family emergency required my family and I to take a 10 hour road trip. We decided to break up the trip and stay overnight in Lake City. The Rodeway hotel met our requirements for cost and convenience. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and everything worked ...including the refrigerator. Given similar circumstances, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank stewart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you want affordability then this place is great. Its cheap and clean. The staff was excellent, checking us in early by having our room cleaned first. The motel is also located right next door to bigger more expensive hotels so its not in a bad part of town. Walking distance to B-King and Steak and Shake. Cheap, Clean, No-Frills.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfbiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This Rodeway had a very warm helpful staff and it was a clean and comfortable basic hotel for its price level. However, with two different computers we could not get the wifi to work, so if internet access is important, you might try one of the other hotels in Lake City.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llee611838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff are some of the nicest folks I've ever met in my various hotel stays. Very, very friendly from the maid service to the desk manager. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable -- when you're not paying premium prices, you have no right to expect premium mattresses, plush towels, etc. We felt safe and secure. Even though it's located very close to I-75, only the lightest sleeper would find it too noisy to get a good night's sleep.

Skip the breakfast and go across the street to Cracker Barrel -- Little Debbies and stale coffee aren't my idea of a good breakfast, even if it is free.

I think this would be an OK place to stay, just pulling off the Interstate. If you're thinking of using this property for multiple rooms, say, family reunion or visit to Florida Folk Festival, use caution. They have a seriously difficult time getting trip details organized -- I was renting a block of five rooms, and I spent HOURS on the phone with them, yet was still uneasy as to whether things would be right when we arrived. (They were right, but I had been extremely persistent in locking down details.)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

very good deal at the coupon price. nice basic no frills motel. we got there, ate at the arbys across the street, went to bed, got up and got on the road. motel is fine for this purpose. staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcat5415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Whatever you do, PAY CASH! While checking in, I almost used my credit card but I saw other receipts on the counter that had the full card number on them. They also wanted my name, address, driver's license number, etc. Combine all that with the credit card number and you're ripe for identity theft. I paid cash and refused to give my DL number.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank savfjcpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed in Choice Hotels during our move from the San Francisco Bay area to Cape Coral, FL because of their summer promotion and (mostly) pet friendly policy. Fridge, microwave and packaged danishes for breakfast. It was a pet friendly place to rest after a long day on the road and did not disappoint, especially at this price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#16 of 24 in Lake City
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#9 of 24 in Lake City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lake City

Address: 205 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing