We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
9
25
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
25
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanaffordable place to staystayed herelots of places to eateasy accesswould stay againroad tripinternetinterstatestopfloridachain
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed here one night as we were evacuating Florida during Hurricane Irma. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and I believe they did the best they could to take care of the onslaught of evacuees. The facility itself is old, outdated and in desparate need of a complete makeover. The rooms smelled musty and smoky, the furniture, counters and walls were sticky, and the toilet was sluggish.

Room Tip: There is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance - a plus for us.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here on our way home from a short trip. We usually stay at a hotel on the same street but they keep going up on the price. This place was really reasonable, so much so we were a little nervous to try it. After reading the reviews we said we would try, it was literally half the price of the other. We were pleasantly surprised. It had all you would need for a nights stay. Microwave, fridge, coffee pot, flat screen TV, free WIFI. It was clean. The location was perfect. It is an older hotel but we like that because we like to park outside our room. Forget breakfast. With the savings go to Mikey Dee's.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Peas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a good spot to stay when doing the Pensacola to Jacksonville cross Florida annual yard sale event. It's right on the route and is a very affordable place to stay the night. The room was clean and the shower hot

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Submariner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

WOW... Passing through on a road trip and was very surprised. For a budget stay, this place was surprisingly pleasant. Fast check in and check out, very polite staff, and grounds were clean. MOST important, the room was perfect. Everything was clean and smelled fresh including the bathroom and tub. This is not the RITZ, this is an older motel and probably not a vacation destination. But it's well kept, clean, and convenient for yourself or family for a short stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bohmj947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It was very quiet, immaculate inside and out, staff was so pleasant and owner was on premises and wants to make sure you have a wonderful stay.Check in and check out were easy and quick. Internet, television and ac worked great. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet and clean. Very safe area.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank doralynnsbridal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews