We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped Here On A Sunday -- Nice.”
Review of Hannah's Seafood & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hannah's Seafood & Grill
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stopped Here On A Sunday -- Nice.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was traveling from Live Oak, Florida to Lake City, and less than a mile West of I-75, tucked away in a strip center, is a wonderful little seafood restaurant. The owner, Travis, was there to greet everyone as they arrived. The menu is a little on the high side, but not bad for some of the best seafood you will find in this part of Florida. However, even though the seafood is excellent, the owner indicated he is really proud of his steaks.

I had the fried shrimp basket. Very Good!! And then I tried his Fried Grits with Sausage. That's right, Fried Grits. If you like cheese grits, you are in for a treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinkinsGrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The food here is very fresh and well cooked. I will return here and tell everyone i know how great it is!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Rolled into town and saw this place on Yelp. Good food, nothing great or very fancy. Great service. They were out of my first 2 choices on the menu. ;-(. I had the surf and turf. Salad was good. Steak was extremely fatty and fried shrimp was a little over cooked and hard. Sweet tea was great. = Average overall

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake city
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Went there 3 times and won't go again--Had two fried items and were over fried--Conch nothing to write home about. Maybe the locals like this place,but moving here from a big city this place would go out of business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Sides”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I went to Hannah's Seafood for the first time last night, and we had a fantastic experience. The service was very good, even though they had a pretty large party scheduled at the same time as our dinner. We started by sharing a bowl of Seafood Bisque that was quite good. My wife got a Gator Tail Sandwich that was huge and tasty and excellent Pasta Salad as her side. I went with the Gator Tail dinner and it was awesome. The Gator Tail was very well seasoned and their was a lot of it. I had Cheese Grits and Fried Battered Corn as my sides. The cheese grits were outstanding, but the fried battered corn might have been my favorite thing all night. It's definitely a homemade batter on the outside of the corn that is absolutely jam packed with flavor. The corn is then fried the perfect amount, and the taste is great.

I would definitely recommend a visit to Hannah's Seafood. It's not overpriced, and the portions are quite good. It's well-decorated inside, and it's a great place to get great seafood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRoperRollTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hannah's Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing