We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No microwave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but the rooms don't have microwave and no managers hour and no free continental breakfast. Rooms are OK and large parking and tons of restaurants all around. Very close to I 75 and not far from I 10. Staff is nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank sandro926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We were glad to have you as a guest! While our standard rooms don't have microwaves, we offer upgraded rooms and suites that do have microwaves. I hope you give us another chance to wow you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stay at this hotel every year for a few days. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff is most considerate. Good value for the money. We tried some of the other hotels in Lake City and this by far is the nicest one. A young man named Greyson at the front desk is most hospitable.

Room Tip: The suite was nice when traveling with family and kids.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for the lovely compliment. I'll pass your feedback on to the staff. We love to make our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family stays at this hotel twice each year passing through on vacation and we always have an excellent experience! Each time we come back they always remember us by name AND our room preference. This means a great deal to me and my family. From the front desk staff down to the housekeepers, this hotel offers extraordinary customer service. Along with the clean, comfortable rooms; their pillows are absolutely amazing! We even purchased one on our way out. We also enjoy the sit down restaurant for breakfast; it is very reasonable in pricing and sure does beat the typical continental breakfast selections. Overall great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Queen Suite is a great choice when traveling with family!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I'm so happy to hear about your experience. We're proud of our made-to-order breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the Presidential suite and it was very comfortable. Clan comfortable sofa with full dinning table in separate area.
Bed was comfortable. The kitchen et was a bit disappointing insofar as there were no dishes ! Only a plastic cup. Overall was satisfyed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank eronpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for the feedback. The Presidential Suite is truly unique in Lake City. I never thought of putting dishes in there, but I'll review the idea with the rest of the management team. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Naples & were greeted by 2 cheerful young ladies at the front desk. The room was quiet and very clean. My son has asthma so I was pleased to find the room free of any chemical or air freshener aromas. We loved the made to order breakfast (prices our similar to a Cracker Barrell) & our server Sharon was very attentive. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorbrad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sharon has actually been recently nominated for a "tourism ambassador" award for the whole region! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

WORST experience ever!
Booked our room a month in advance, get there and they gave us a king room instead of the double queens we reserved. Huge roach on the floor as soon as we walked in. Room smelled of cigarettes. Went to front desk to get a new room and the supervisor said there was nothing he could do. So there I stood alone with 2 small kids at 11pm tired from driving for 5 hours, and there was nothing they could do?! Called next day to speak to the manager and he offers to refund $50 to my credit card. A week later and still no credit. Noticed the same day that they actually charged me $70 for late check in!!!! Nobody told me there was a late check in charge! So upset with these people. Horrible customer service, made me feel like I was bothering them by having these problems but it was their fault. Do yourself a favor and find a hotel with staff that actually does their jobs the right way and has some kind of customer service skills. Place is horrible!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess091784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Jess091784,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice facility, showing a bit of age but clean and will be getting a remodel this year. One night stay on way to ultimate destination. Didn't use any of the facilities but the room was clean, quiet, and the window opened enough to allow a nice breeze into the room.

Room Tip: If you want a free breakfast, find someplace else because this one doesn't have it. That's...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GasCitySmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks for your feedback! I hope that you will return after our remodel and be even more impressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
589 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: £94 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing