We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Bonita Springs, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stop”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times... it is almost half way between Bonita Springs FL and Marietta Ga... and is clean, efficient and has a Ruby Tuesday's next door for supper!. they serve light meals in the bar area of the hotel and a full (a la carte) breakfast in the hotel. Excellent for children traveling with you... large indoor heated pool. Easy on and easy off the highway. One of the best around!.

Room Tip: not near an elevator...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are proud of Holiday Inn's history of being family-friendly and I'm glad to hear that we are living up to that tradition. Don't forget that Kids Stay and Eat Free! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    101
    74
    27
    22
See reviews for
131
79
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericktown, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice reception people, great room, super clean and comfortable. Would give it totally 5 stars but the thermostat was preset and you could not lower the temp below 72 degrees and the unit in my room was not keeping up with the heat being generated from the sun through the window. So my room was hot and stayed hot most of the evening. The bar was good and made me a great vodka tonic. I had room service for dinner and the burger was certainly worth it. Breakfast was good and not expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our full service amenities, such as the bar and room service. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Accommodating front desk and phone staff on the evening shift and friendly cafe server in the morning. Clean, larger sized room and everything worked! Would recommend for business or pleasure. There are many choices in Lake City and we were pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm glad to hear that our staff impressed you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped here overnight during long drive. Good price for value. Safe, quiet. Tons of dining options including Ruby Tuesday practically attached next door and even a little bar area. Lobby is amazing, very cool w/ open atrium in middle of hotel. Rooms are obviously dated, but appear freshly painted to (try) to make it appear newer. What soured me the most on this hotel was the check-in. Clerk was anything but welcoming and pleasant…borderline rude…not sure if it was a rough night or what but I think was the first time I've ever had room cards thrown on the counter without even a mention of the room number, directions to the room, hotel info, etc…if you see the young girl with the curly brown hair, wait for someone else who is actually friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SRacer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear SRacer74,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for writing us a candid review. We’re delighted to read you enjoyed a quiet and safe environment during your stay here. Thank you as well for your compliments about the amenities and our hotel being conveniently located to other dining options. We are very disappointed to read about the level of service you received from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We have taken note of your feedback and will be used to focus on improving guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Lake City.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pet friendly. Cafe breakfast offered & fast food nearby. Now this is quite an impressive hotel, very elegant, very clean, and has all the amenities you could possibly want. The rooms are quiet & clean, and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm very happy to hear about your great stay! We are always excited to host our four-legged friends. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped for just one night on the way to Tallahassee. Very convenient - Ruby Tuesday's attached to the hotel. Very easy checkin - room was clean, though no tissues in the dispenser sitting on the back of the toilet. Bench in room is badly stained. Bulb missing in the lamp on the workdesk. Otherwise the room is nice size - pleasant desk clerk, plenty of parking, and worth the $90 / night I paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear ChasMac,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is a delight to hear you had an easy check-in and you found the rooms clean. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel two months ago and was blown away by the amazing service. We had special needs because I have two young children, and the staff helped us at every turn. In addition, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I don't normally write reviews, but was so impressed, I had to take the time to post this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBeals2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm so glad to hear about your experience! We always strive to meet the needs of our guests, and I'm thrilled that we impressed you so much. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing