We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was nicely appointed with friendly, helpful staff. Everything seemed fresh and new and the lobby was very attractive. The rooms were bright and comfortable. Well worth the search due to poor signage!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 696jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    146
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
220
152
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Always stay here, very nice people on staff and a good value. Convenient to I-75 when traveling to and from Florida on business. Nice size rooms to spread out in while getting ready for the next business day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This Hampton is always clean and the staff is friendly. We stay here once a year on our way to Ft Myers Beach FLA and love it. The outside pool and patio is a nice place to sit and relax after driving all day. A great place for a great price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was OK for a one night stay along the Interstate, but the room furnishings were shabby and one could hear the road noise throughout the night. It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is an outstanding place to stay. Rooms are clean, quiet, large, and modern. The complimentary breakfast did not disappoint. It was a bit difficult to find as the side street is not well signed but worth a bit of confusion on our part to find it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank JudiMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a midway stopping point on the way to Disney World. I figured I'd rack up some HHonors points while resting for the night. We were running late, but they called me around 11 PM just to make sure we were still coming. We arrived at around 1 am and were able to get right into our room and went immediately to sleep on their comfortable beds.

We woke up a bit late but I was able to get downstairs to the continental breakfast in time to scoop up some eggs and bacon and a few glasses of juice to bring up to the room and eat while we prepared to hit the road.

Upon arrival at Disney, I discovered that I had left a jacket in the room. I wasn't too concerned about it but on the way him several days later, I stopped in and inquires about it. They had my jacket, sealed in a plastic bag. Also in the bag was a key to my luggage that I thought had been lost years ago!

If you're a AAA member, remember to ask about discounts. I completely forgot about that until I noticed it mentioned on Trip Advisor.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonh300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

After driving nonstop from Baton Rouge to here en route to Disney World, we arrived at 2 am. The staff were welcoming and even called to check on us since we'd called to tell them we'd be late. They were very friendly, the room was quiet, clean, and a very comfortable bed! I could've slept all day but with a 13 year old wanting DISNEY, we were up at 8 and back on the road. The best thing is, we inadvertently left my husband's jacket in the room, and five days later, we checked to see if they'd found it. They had it behind the counter waiting for us! Thank you so much, and we'll definitely be back next year!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing