We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and Refresh in June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped here for one night on the way to Georgia. We had planned to stay one night but due to illness we stayed two nights.. Thank you for extending our stay. We are grateful to the housekepping staff for providing us with clean towels as needed. Eric at the front desk was very nice when I called down to ask for an extended stay. The room was clean and had two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave. Internet service was great. Thank you again. Will return.

Room Tip: Ask to say on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this Hampton Inn location and we will definitely stay again. I wanted a hotel that was no more than 3 hours away from Port Canaveral and this location fit the bill. The front desk staff was very friendly. I'd requested extra pillows for our room when I made the reservation, and they were in our room when we arrived. I asked about somewhere to eat dinner that evening and was pleased to hear that there were restaurants in the area that offered a discount to hotel guests. We called the front desk for a couple items and they were brought up in less than 5 minutes. The hotel is located in the perfect area with access to several chain restaurants and retail stores. Breakfast was good and we were greeted by a friendly, upbeat young lady at the front desk. It's nice to see a smiling face that early in the morning. The convenience, comfort and friendly staff are what made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlamb_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If your looking for a great place to stay while passing through lake city fla the Hampton inn is the place. The hotel is clean and kept up. The staff is nice and very helpful there was no downside. I am a long term stay and we emailed the GM to express our needs for example some hotels have grills and this one did not. After I recommended the grill thing .....the next week they had a brand new grill for the guests to use. Nice and we use it every week on our stays.......thanks lake city Hampton .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank flycalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for being one of our long term guest here at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake City, Florida. It is a pleasure to provide our guest with great Hampton amenities and adding the pool side BBQ grill, by your request, was a great addition! Thank You! Our GM, Alison Gravely, is always very responsive and accommodating to our guest needs. We appreciate her for leading our Hampton Inn & Suites staff to an Outstanding on Inspection through Hilton and Certificate of Excellence Award through TripAdvisor! Thanks again for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you back next week! As Always, Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here after returning from and 8 day cruise. The hotel was clean and neat and the staff was very helpful. The room was down by the interstate but with the AC on you really didn't hear the traffic all that much. It didn't keep me from sleeping. The bed was fantastic and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and it is always nice not to have to go to a fast food restaurant to find something to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: The way the hotel sits the higher the room number the closer to the interstate. We were in room 522...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for recognizing our Hampton Inn & Suites Lake City Florida on TripAdvisor! This is a great opportunity for future potential guest to learn about our great location off Interstate 75, our outstanding staff that are always very happy to provide you with many Hampton amenities! It is our pleasure to provide our guest with consistency and always, CLEAN rooms! We look forward to having you back with us and that is our greatest compliment, an extremely satisfied returning guest! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were on a long road trip and stoped here at 5am. The young lady working the desk gave me a great price on the room since we only needed it for 4 or 5 hours. This is the second time we have gotten a great deal at this hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. Continental breakfast was pretty good, much better than some other places we have stayed. We travel to Boca Grande every year and this is a great stoping point as you are less then 4 hours away when you get ready to leave the next day. It is a little hard to find if there is a heay fog as you have to go down a small service road to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for recognizing our Hampton Inn & Suites Lake City Florida on TripAdvisor! This is a great opportunity for future potential guest to learn about our great location off Interstate 75, our outstanding staff that are always very happy to provide you with many Hampton amenities! It is our pleasure to provide our guest with consistency and always, CLEAN rooms! We look forward to having you back with us and that is our greatest compliment, an extremely satisfied returning guest! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I stayed here on the way to the beach. It was perfect in every way. The lobby was beautiful, the hotel staff was excellent, the pool was clean and refreshing, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for making our Hampton Inn &Suites Lake City Florida your hotel choice on the way to the beach! We are thrilled you were extremely satisfied with your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our awesome staff and amenities which makes our Hampton Inn & Suites an outstanding hotel property. We appreciate having an opportunity to serve you and we hope you will be our guest again in the future! We are grateful for your time to share with other travelers on TripAdvisor regarding your stay so they can try our Hamptonality! Thanks and as always, Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great experience while making reservation. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with lots of options and nice attendants. We'll stay here again, for sure. Adam was very helpful both before we arrived and on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £107 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing