We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel near Ichetucknee River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Another clean, quiet Hampton Inn with excellent service. The hot breakfast was good (not as great as at some Hampton Inns but no complaints & the staff was very helpful). Housekeeping provided whatever we needed. This hotel has an option of 2 queen beds with a sofa bed in a large room - works for a large family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off the highway. It is a very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a suite that was nicely laid out and spacious. We made use of the guest laundry that are there. The wifi worked well. We were able to enjoy the Fourth of July fireworks from our window! We did not eat the breakfast, so I don't know anything about it. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great service, even calling me late the night I was supposed to check-in but hadn't arrived yet due to a flight delay. It was such a great thought and they were wonderful when we finally arrived at 3:30am. Breakfast was good, the pool & jacuzzi were nice and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

this is a great plce to stay enroute to your final destination to Miama or Fort Meyers. Stayed with my family and we had wonderful experience. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast area had limited selections, but overall good enough for the kids. The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed over the weekend for a family reunion. Had six rooms with different setups (king, double queens, etc). All rooms were clean and comfortable. A couple of the rooms needed the mattresses replaced (sank in the middle). Notified the staff, but because it was the weekend, the only thing they could do was have maintenance flip the mattresses, which helped some. Now, where the staff really made the difference was how they (especially the evening shift) was the way the staff opened the breakfast area so we could set up a catering so the entire family could enjoy dinner together at the hotel while visiting. The staff even brought out glass wine glasses for the group. After the meal was finished, the staff even refused to allow us to carry out the trash bags (which we had planned to do to ensure the area was clean and "as we found it". All of this while dealing with two little league baseball teams and their families running around (the pool looked like a person could walk across the water because of all the people in the pool). The next day, the staff even moved the breakfast area furniture and assisted with taking photos of the group (5 generations). The entire staff went above and beyond to make everyone comfortable and to feel welcome. I will certainly stay at this location again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank GNPHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped here for one night on the way to Georgia. We had planned to stay one night but due to illness we stayed two nights.. Thank you for extending our stay. We are grateful to the housekepping staff for providing us with clean towels as needed. Eric at the front desk was very nice when I called down to ask for an extended stay. The room was clean and had two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave. Internet service was great. Thank you again. Will return.

Room Tip: Ask to say on the pool side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this Hampton Inn location and we will definitely stay again. I wanted a hotel that was no more than 3 hours away from Port Canaveral and this location fit the bill. The front desk staff was very friendly. I'd requested extra pillows for our room when I made the reservation, and they were in our room when we arrived. I asked about somewhere to eat dinner that evening and was pleased to hear that there were restaurants in the area that offered a discount to hotel guests. We called the front desk for a couple items and they were brought up in less than 5 minutes. The hotel is located in the perfect area with access to several chain restaurants and retail stores. Breakfast was good and we were greeted by a friendly, upbeat young lady at the front desk. It's nice to see a smiling face that early in the morning. The convenience, comfort and friendly staff are what made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlamb_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: £97 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing