We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
494
179
44
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
179
44
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants in the arearoom was cleanbreakfast staffwafflesen routeaccess roada great staylight sleeperfront desk staffexcellent hotelconvenient locationstaff was friendlythe breakfast areahot breakfastwould definitely stay here againeasy accessstopping point
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We really loved our stay at the Hampton Inn in Lake City. The staff is wonderful and very pleasant and helpful. They made the stay very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast was good. A pretty good variety. Again very friendly and helpful staff in the eating area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 681joeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We greatly appreciate your time taken to write this wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you loved your stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites. Also, we appreciated your kind words regarding our wonderful/very pleasant staff, very clean hotel, and good breakfast. This is the exact feeling that we try to provide for all of our guests that stay with us and it makes us very proud to be able to achieve that. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Do young man that checked me in at night was extremely helpful and efficient. Very pleasant and could not do enough to make sure that I was comfortable. Every staff member was also pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. A definite repeat in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MichaelB480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your positive words about your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear that our employee who checked you in was extremely helpful/efficient along with being pleasant and making sure you were comfortable. We are extremely fortunate to have such an efficient and diligent staff that will always go the extra mile in order to provide you with the best stay and hotel experience possible. Also, we appreciate your time taken to mention our very clean/comfortable room. We will continue working hard to deliver top quality service and look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Front desk staff, housekeeping and all staff were pleasant and friendly....Rooms were clean and overall property is nice with the pool / patio area. Great place to stay while in the area and convenient to all area restaurants....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Wow! This is such a remarkable review in which we will share with our entire team! Our Hampton team works incredibly hard to ensure that all of our guests had an enjoyable and memorable stay and to receive such positive feedback makes this beyond worthwhile. Also, thank you for your time taken to mention our clean rooms, us being a great place to stay, and how we are convenient to all area restaurants. We hope you had a safe ride home and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I booked a room online that stated it was a non smoking facility. At time of check in nothing was said about an e-cig so a used my e-cig in room. When I looked at my credit card statement they charged me $250 no call or email. When I called them they said it was for smoking in room! So unhappy that this was not revealed!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U1383GPdaniellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have stayed here several times. This visit it appeared that the hotel was renovated in the last year. Very fresh looking. Easy to find right off Rte 75, five floors. We're Hilton Honors members and chose our room and check-in online. Absolutely friendly welcome from desk clerks! Quiet except for the usual people lacking common sense who allow their room doors to slam at 5:00 in the morning. Good breakfast offering. Dozens of restaurants on main street from fast food (McD's) to fast casual (Olive Garden) to local (Cedar River Seafood). We chose the latter and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway and on a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for returning to our hotel! We are pleased to know that you like how our renovations look and how our location is easy to find. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff and how there are dozens of restaurants around. Also, we are sorry to hear that some people were slamming doors in the morning. We hope you received some good rest regardless! Thank you again for your participation on TripAdvisor and we hope you have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews