We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    98
    100
    74
    55
See reviews for
164
92
46
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

after 11 hrs on the road we were tired and wanted a room. First choice was booked. Stopped a Days Inn. very busy place. They were so busy' had three rooms left so. they didn't have there best manners on. Two men were at disk' asked if they too AARP. one said yes, gave card but didn't see discount and wasn't going to argue. Rooms were clean and sleep great. Breakfast was on slim side and crowded. Told the desk clerk next morning that toilet needed to be looked at. wanted to run off and on. Husband finally did something to get it to shut off.

Room Tip: slept in back on inside. less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyhstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank You for staying with us and please come back and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The bathroom needed remodeling; the floor corners etc were really in bad shape. We requested a room on the first floor; they were not full. They switched us from a double to a king on the second floor; but said they couldn't switch floors. The mattress was in bad shape; sunk in pretty bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
I apologize that we did not have a nonsmoking king available on the 1st floor our nonsmoking kings on the 1st floor are always the first rooms rented and are in high demand. I will look into the other issues that you posted. Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I spent the night here on my road trip to southern Florida. The hotel has easy access from I-75 and there are many restaurants, shopping and gas available within blocks. Two chain restaurants beside the hotel gave a 10% discount to hotel guests. For me though it was Sonny's BBQ right across the street. The check in and out went very smoothly with friendly service and information. This is a two story outdoor room access motel. The room was the typical smaller room - this isn't the Marriott! I had a king bed and it was very comfortable. The bathroom/shower was in good repair but small per usual. The sink was located outside like most inexpensive hotels. The TV was the older tube type but it had quite a few channels available to watch. The internet worked well and was one of the faster ones I have experienced in low end properties. The room had a refrigerator but it was not plugged in so I don't know if it worked or not. I would stay here again while passing through Lake City. I had a room on the second floor (stairway) back side and it was quiet.

Room Tip: I had a second story room on the backside which was quiet. Use stairway to second story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We wish to Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Checked in to the Days Inn on I-75 in Lake City, Fl on the way back north from a business trip the 3rd week of Jan, 2014.
This place is a POS. Bedding had holes in the top covering from smokers. The bathroom is quite small and the paint was pealing and mold spots on the ceiling.
As I am brushing my teeth I notice very small ants or fleas of some sort crawling around the vanity area. The do did not seal tight and I questioned the security of the door as well. The TV reception was something from the 50,s.
Save the $66.00 and add another 60 for a room much more comfortable.
Yuk......

Room Tip: Go to Hilton Honors and get a real,room. I did for the remainder of my trip and was very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyefordetailDubuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay and I hope that we can fix the issues and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Property: Days Inn Lake City I-75
Address: 3144 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing